Find Tutors In Perth North, WA

There are currently 30 tutors in Perth North, WA. Browse through these profiles then join Juggle Street to meet tutors in your neighbourhood.

Zoe

20 yrs - Kingsley
starstarstarstarstar
Jobs:6 Completed 
Zoe profile photo

Hi families! I am a University student who is studying primary school education. I have 4 younger siblings and adore kids.… 

I have been tutoring primary school students, aged pre primary - year 6, for almost 2 years and have done volunteer tutoring for high school students in years 7-10.
5 written recommendations.
Local parent Aleisha said...
Zoe was punctual and friendly. The kids warmed to her straight away and have been talking about their new friend all day. Thank you for helping out at such short notice!.

Cristina

32 yrs - Connolly
starstarstarstarstar
Jobs:1 Completed 
Cristina profile photo

I’m a fully qualified music teacher. I have a working with children card and am used to dealing with children of all ages. I have decades of baby sitting experience. I have quite a lot of free time while… 

I have ten years of music tutoring experience. I speak fluent German and am familiar with the structure of both the music and German exams. I speak French well enough to get by and have previously tutored it at the primary school level.
1 written recommendations.
Local parent Vivian said...
Cristina was absolutely brilliant with my 3 children. I was slightly apprehensive as this is the very first time my 3 children have been looked after by someone who is not family or friend (or even daycare) and Cristina understood this and put my fears at ease. My youngest son automatically took to her - showing her all his toys, his room, their bathroom, his towel, his scooter - when normally he would get quite shy and hide behind myself or my husband. She played charades with my daughter, read stories to them and even managed to get all 3 to bed on time without a hassle, as all 3 were fast asleep by the time we came home. I highly recommend Cristina as a babysitter and will definitely be asking her to spend time with our kids again in the future.

Lorraine

46 yrs - Heathridge
Jobs:1 Completed 
Lorraine profile photo

Hi Everyone I am a mature mother with two adult children. I work part time with young adults that have an array of learning disabilities.… 

No real experience as such but I am a Mum and in my work I teach adults life skills, cooking with instructions. I also teach money handling and basic speech

Monique

22 yrs - Doubleview
Jobs:1 Completed 

Private Profile

I provide babysitting and tutoring to families with children aged three and above. I started babysitting when I was 16 and am currently nannying primary school children. I have my working with children's… 

I have been tutoring for 4 years in primary & high school subjects including maths, english, science - chemistry & human bio, and humanities. I have tutored over 20 students over this time. I achieved an ATAR of 90.7 (highest - Mathematics 3AB/Methods.) and now study at UWA. I liaise with their teachers, provide personalised schedules and work sheets. I tailor my tutoring to the student's needs and take a flexible approach to self-paced, individual learning. I focus on giving positive awareness of their strengths and targeting their areas for improvement. I just finished my masters degree in science communication and previously completed a bachelors degree in pathology and laboratory medicine with science communication which covers biology, human biology, chemistry, mathematics and how to write/present science topics. I also studied a few units in French, Psychology and Philosophy. In high school I studied Mathematics (3AB/Methods), Chemistry, English, Food Science and Technology, Drama and have a Cert II in Hospitality. I also studied Human Biology in year 11.

Susan

63 yrs - Madeley
Jobs:1 Completed 

Private Profile

Hi Mums and Dads I am a Mum and Grandmother. I work every Saturday as a community worker with children, but am available during weekdays for school drop offs or pick ups. I get on well with children of… 

I studied teaching and whilst this isn’t my main focus now I’m happy to help with homework when I am babysitting children.

Kaysey

19 yrs - Gwelup
Jobs:1 Completed 

Private Profile

Hi mums and dads, I’m a uni student currently studying nursing at Notre Dame. I love working with children where I’ve had 5 years experience babysitting in the past of children from newborn to teenage… 

I have two younger brothers going through high school who regularly ask for my help with homework and studying tips which I am more than happy to assist with.

Charlotte

20 yrs - Hillarys

Private Profile

Hi mums and dads, I am studying nursing at ECU. I am currently working at Dan Murphys and I am looking for babysitting jobs to help you and your family out. I am currently available everyday apart from… 

I have always guided my little sister with her work as there is a 5 year difference between us. I am always teaching young children how to read.

Alysha

21 yrs - Kingsley
starstarstarstarstar
Jobs:1 Completed 
Alysha profile photo

Hey families, I'm a 3rd year Nursing student at ECU. I love kids, grown up with kiddies in my family from all ages. Im easy to warm up to so I get along with everyone. Im great with getting kids to play… 

Usually I just help kids with their homework and sometimes give them further help in subjects such as maths and english. My passion is science; chemistry and human biology.
1 written recommendations.
Local parent Pryce said...
Alysha was on time really helpful and nice to deal with. Will happily ask her to help out again.

Beth

22 yrs - Heathridge

Private Profile

Hello Mums, Dads and carers! I’m currently in my final (fourth) year of university studying to become a primary school teacher :) I would love the opportunity to meet you and your kids!… 

I do not have any experience with upper school tutoring but am able to assist primary school students with homework :)

Allie

17 yrs - Scarborough

Private Profile

Hi! I’m currently in year 12 and am looking to babysit after school and on weekends. I’m pretty flexible and also don’t mind any pets. I have police clearance and have been babysitting for a few years… 

I have not done any formal tutoring but am always happy to help with homework! I’m currently doing French, English, Methods, Chemistry and Ancient History (all ATAR).

Kelly

21 yrs - Watermans Bay
Kelly profile photo

Hi Mums and Dads, I completed year 12 in 2015 at St Stephens High School Duncraig. I am in my 3rd year of a high school teaching degree majoring in Geography and minoring in Science at Curtin University.… 

I tutor the 10 year old that I nanny for one hour weekly. My tutoring lessons focus on NAPLAN with some time spent covering the work found difficult in class. I also have been on three practicums at high schools were I have taught years 11 and 12 geography and year 8 and 10 science and feel very comfortable teaching.

Jessica

22 yrs - Hillarys
Jessica profile photo

Hi Families! I have had 10 months experience in both childcare, looking after ages between 1-12 years of age in groups of 1-15, and additionally babysitting looking after 3 kids ages 1-6 y.o. I am also… 

I haven’t home tutored before, however I have tutored within low socioeconomic schools through a program called AIME via University, working with years 7/8/9’s on English and Maths homework and assignments.

Melissa

28 yrs - Edgewater
Melissa profile photo

Hi. I am a qualified OT with a particular interest in child development. I love to help kids grow and develop through fun & play. I am available for casual babysitting or regular days/sessions. I would… 

As an Occupational Therapist and Nanny I have had years of experience working with children with disabilities/delay as well as supporting kids through general homework requirements.

Karina

26 yrs - Nollamara
Karina profile photo

Hello, I am a primary school teacher from Ireland and I would love to help you and your family out! I have lots of experience minding, taking care of and teaching children from babysitting, working in… 

I have been home tutoring for the past 5 years and have mainly tutored in English, reading and maths. I find out what areas of weakness the child has and work from there at a pace that the child is comfortable with and where they can excel.

Emma

24 yrs - Hillarys
Emma profile photo

Hi Families, I am a Canadian Au Pair living in Perth, I am looking for some extra working hours. Wether it be cleaning, babysitting, dog walking or just general help around the house. I am available most… 

I graduated from a well respected university in Canada with a Bacholor of Arts diploma with a concentration on elementary teaching and would be capable of helping children with general homework.

Olivia

20 yrs - Madeley

Private Profile

Hi families! I am a mature young woman that is interested in babysitting. I currently am finishing a Bachelor of Biomedical Science degree at The University of Western Australia and enjoy working with… 

Been tutoring for 2 years now. Just finishing my last year of university which has equipped me with the skills to prepare young students for exams etc

Jemma

31 yrs - Karrinyup
Jemma profile photo

Hi Mums and Dads. I am a very mature, experienced lady who is available to help you with your little ones. I am available for childminding, school drop offs and pick ups etc. I am also available for home… 

I am a qualified primary school teacher. I qualified in the UK. I have experience in private tutoring of English, Maths and Science at primary school level.

Katie

32 yrs - Scarborough

Private Profile

Hi, I’m an Early Childhood Teacher. I have 10 years teaching experience and love children. I am happy to help out with babysitting as well as tutoring. I am a senior teacher in a leadership role at my… 

As a qualified teacher with 10 years experience I am able to assist with any tutoring needs particularly those in the areas of spelling (phonics) and reading. I have experience working with students with additional needs as well as gifted and talented students.

Mikayla

18 yrs - Sorrento

Private Profile

hi mums and dads! I am a friendly person who is very comfortable with kids as I have a large extended family! I have a few years experience of babysitting and I am also offering tutoring. Over the years,… 

I have been offering tutoring / academic help to family / friends for the past year or two. In my senior years of high school I took the following ATARs: literature, human biology, psychology, maths apps and food science, with maths being my strongest subject. With this in mind, I am happy to help with maths in any year level, and for other subjects you may need please feel free to contact me and I’ll see if I can help :)

Megan

26 yrs - Kingsley
Megan profile photo

Hi all! I am a Maths Teacher from Ireland with years of teaching and babysitting experience. I have minded toddlers up to teenagers. I am a very active and outgoing person who loves running, cycling and… 

I have tutored maths for 8 years, alongside teaching. Adapting to different learning styles has created different teaching mechanisms for me. I enjoy branching questions out, not focusing on one method in particular. I have 4 years teaching experience, alongside 4 other years teaching placement throughout University. Tutoring and teaching have complimented eachother, I've learnt methods from students that I have brought into my lessons in schools!