Find Tutors In Westmeadows, VIC

There are currently 1 tutors in Westmeadows, VIC. Browse through these profiles then join Juggle Street to meet tutors in your neighbourhood.

Nastasia

21 yrs - Essendon
starstarstarstarstar
Jobs:1 Completed 

Private Profile

Hi Mums and Dad, I’m currently a second year uni student studying 3 days a week. This allows me the opportunity to nanny/babysit a few days during the week as well as most weekends. I have had a lot of… 

I have been tutoring primary school aged children for 3 years assisting them in literacy and numeracy skills. I have also completed some tutoring for VCE atudents in the subjects of VCE a physical Education and health and human development.
1 written recommendations.
Local parent Viju said...
Nastasia was good with the kids. Would definitely recommend.

Lauren

21 yrs - Keilor East
starstarstarstarstar
Jobs:1 Completed 
Lauren profile photo

Hello families! My name is Lauren and I am 20 years old. I absolutely love to work with children of all ages and can’t wait to find a family to work with! I have worked in a primary school and high school,… 

My tutoring experience has come through online schooling recently, in which I worked with a prep student, and a grade 4. I also worked with students in year 7-12 through a high school job.
1 written recommendations.
Local parent Rashmi said...
Lauren was punctual, completed all the set tasks, and communicated well.

Adriana

27 yrs - Essendon

Private Profile

Hi there! I’m Adriana, dietitian with masters of public health. Looking for some babysitting or nanny jobs during the week and also weekends

I have been tutoring for 4 years during my undergraduate to a 12 year old girl mathematics and science

Katy

26 yrs - Pascoe Vale
Katy profile photo

Hi Family! I'm from Colombia. I’m work as a music teacher in Melbourne. Music is my life, I'm chelist. I've worked with children over 6 years. Teaching is one of my passions, i think that not only i give… 

In Colombia I finished my Bachellor degree in Music and I studied social communication and journalism which gave me great tools in Spanish. As a professional experience I worked at Altamira International School (Colombia 2015) as a teacher of extracurricular classes of cello and double bass. At the music school EMAS (Barranquilla 2014-2017) as a teacher of musical preschool, music theory, basic violin and cello, I also participated as a workshop at a Shutmaat Chamber Music Festival (Colombia 2013-2014). Since 2012 I have worked as a teacher at home in a particular way in cello, singing, music theory, history of music and tutor of Spanish classes (2011-2018). Since I arrived to melbourne I’ve been working as a music teacher and currently I’m staring a diploma in early childhood education care.

Olivia

19 yrs - Essendon
Olivia profile photo

Hey parents, I’ve grown up in Essendon, I went to primary school at St Theresas and graduated high school at Ave Maria in 2018 and am currently studying Paramedicine at ACU (which means I know first aid… 

I have been tutoring my younger brother and a family friend for a while in mainly math and science because they’re the subjects I’ve always been passionate about and done well in.

There are currently

1

Juggle Street Tutors in

Westmeadows, vic

It's free to join and create your Juggle Street profile.

Malithi

25 yrs - Keilor East

Private Profile

Hi Mum’s, Dads and Carers! I am a fun and energetic girl looking to work as a nanny or babysitter for your family. I work as a primary school teacher during the term but am looking to work as nanny/babysitter… 

I am a qualified primary school teacher with a bachelors degree and Masters of Teaching - Primary. I am passionate about the education of young people and the opportunities education can bring.

Alanna

28 yrs - Paacoe Vale
Alanna profile photo

Hi, I am a registered nurse so do this part time. Previous to nursing I was a swimming teacher/Coach for 10 years. I have done little bits of baby sitting in the past, and extensive babysitting for my… 

I am new to home tutoring in this formal setting. I am used to tutoring my younger brothers who are now 8 years old :) I do play violin and have done for many many years so this is something I can help teach. Music theory is something I'm lucky to have never lost and quite strong at :)

Katie

28 yrs - Essendon
Katie profile photo

Hi there, I’m a Children’s Librarian. I am passionate about early childhood education and I love that my job allows me instill a love of reading, writing and creativity in children. I have experience… 

I have limited tutoring experience but I have a Master’s in Information Management & a Bachelor Degree in Media Studies. I’ve worked extensively with young people aged between newborn & 14-16. I am confident I could easily help you g people with reading, writing & comprehension.

Jacquie

50 yrs - Niddrie
Jacquie profile photo

Dear Parents, I have been teaching for 25 years. I moved from working as a full time Intervention teacher, to running my own online tutoring business. I teach 3x30 minute ($150) or 2x30 minute ($100)… 

I am a qualified primary school teacher with 25 years experience. I have a Graduate Certificate of Eduction (Learning Difficulties) as part of my Master of Special Education. I successfully tutored online during the first remote learning, teaching 7-8 groups a day to replicate the learning in the classroom. I now run a successful online tutoring business full time. I have times available during school hours. I am interested in teaching children (from 4 years of age) how to read through structured lessons. I am also beginning classes for pre school childcare to teach them the sound of letters and to read 3 letter words.