Find Tutors In Tremont, VIC

There are currently 8 tutors in Tremont, VIC. Browse through these profiles then join Juggle Street to meet tutors in your neighbourhood.

Sandra

19 yrs - Knoxfield
starstarstarstarstar
Jobs:3 Completed 
Sandra profile photo

Hi parents! I'm a nursing school student looking to babysit outside of studying hours. I absolutely adore kids and love taking care of them! I have experience babysitting a variety of children ages newborn… 

I am passionate about maths, English and health subjects. I tutor my younger brothers in math, Polish (I speak fluent Polish) and other subjects they may need help with such as geography, and science
3 written recommendations.
Local parent Marie said...
She was on time and was very friendly. She was able to take my son to an indoor playground, feed him and put him to sleep on time. She was amazing and will definitely get her to help look after my son again.

Serena

31 yrs - Ringwood East
starstarstarstarstar
Jobs:3 Completed 

Private Profile

Hi mum and dad, I am a full time university student with free evenings and weekends. I have experience both with very young children or grown ups. Can definitely help with homeworks and can speak Italian… 

I've been a tutor for 4 years, particuoarly high school and VCE students. I'm passionate about science and particularly biology (I am a current PhD student, studying molecular biology). I also have an Italian background, therefore I've been tutoring Italian grammar, listening and speaking.
2 written recommendations.
Local parent Linda said...
My daughter had a lovely evening and is looking forward to having Serena babysit her again!! Serena is very calm and had a positive open approach to my little hyperactive 5 year old. Serena plaited my daughters hair in a beautiful French braid and made her a friendship bracelet which my daughter was very proud of. I would definitely recommend Serena to other parents.

Alana

27 yrs - Wantirna South
starstarstarstarstar
Jobs:2 Completed 

Private Profile

Hi guys, I am a full time Primary School teacher with a bachelor of Early Childhood Education. This is my third year out of University. My first year I did relief teaching which allowed me to experience… 

I am a Primary School teacher willing to tutor students, after school and on the weekends.
2 written recommendations.
Local parent Sabrina said...
Alana was cery considerate of how nervous i was at leaving my daughter aged 1 with a baby sitter she did a great job.

Tayla

22 yrs - Ferntree Gully
starstarstarstarstar
Jobs:2 Completed 
Tayla profile photo

Hi Mums and Dads, I have finished school and have completed a Cert 3 in Early Childhood Education and Care.I love kids of all ages and enjoy providing excellent care - as well as fun and games. I’m very… 

Haven’t tutored before but would love to help with the kids with their homework, preps to grade two preferably.
1 written recommendations.
Local parent Laura said...
I would be happy to have Tayla look after my children again.

Maddie

26 yrs - Belgrave
starstarstarstarstar
Jobs:1 Completed 

Private Profile

Hello Everyone! My name is Maddie and I'm a part time student at university studying a masters in counselling on Wednesday's. I have a neice and nephew who I absolutely adore and previously worked with… 

I have volunteered previously helping children after school in a homework group, ages ranging from year 3-6. Mostly reading, English and some maths.
1 written recommendations.
Local parent Bronwyn said...
Maddie was really lovely and my kids are excited to invite our new friend back soon.

Join Juggle street now & start connecting with Tutors in Tremont

Pay As You Go or Subscribe & Save

$60 for a one-off tutoring job post or $120 for 12 months of unlimited job posts​

It's free to join and create your Juggle Street profile.

Maira

33 yrs - Boronia
starstarstarstarstar
Jobs:1 Completed 

Private Profile

Hi Mums and Dads, I am working in a casual job and my hours are very flexible, I usually have 3 to 4 days off a week (including weekends) with my available time I have decided to help my neighbors baby… 

I don't have official tutoring qualifications but the real life experience that I do have is with my sister's kids, I have 3 nephews they are 22, 10 and 5. I have always looked after them while my sister worked and have been a big part of raising them, teaching and helping with school work and assignments amongst all other day to day things that pop up looking after children. The age between my nephews has given me a broad range of experience.
1 written recommendations.
Local parent Krystal said...
My girls absolutely love Maira. They're so happy when they know she is doing the school pick up. At home, nothing is a problem. Maira goes about the house knowing exactly what needs to be done without direction. She has been a life saver for us!.

Shaughny

21 yrs - Rowville
Jobs:1 Completed 
Shaughny profile photo

Hi there, I am Shaughny I have moved to Melbourne just under a year ago from New Zealand. I love children and am trying to broaden my horizons and start a career in child care!

I am very good at mathematics. I would like the opportunity to help your children in this subject..

Camilla

27 yrs - Croydon

Private Profile

Hi local families! My name is Camilla and I am a 26 year old gal who grew up in Montrose. I currently live in the eastern suburbs and am just about to begin a Midwifery/nursing graduate year 4 days a week.… 

I have no experience professionally home tutoring however I did well in school and am more than happy to help with homework etc where needed!

Muhamdiram

44 yrs - Upper Ferntree Gully
Muhamdiram profile photo

Hi Mums and Dads, I have a more than two years of experience in baby sitting with various types of kids including who needs special attention. I am a qualified certificate lll in early childhood and care… 

I’m doing tutoring for few primary grade students in grade 1,2 and 3 in Maths and Sinhala and doing Chess classes for beginners.

Jennifer

38 yrs - Heathmont
Jennifer profile photo

Hi everyone I’m a Mum of 2 boys, 5 and 2 years old. I have worked in Children’s Services for 14 years specifically with children on the Autism Spectrum (ASD) and other disabilities as an ABA therapist… 

Hi everyone I’m a Mum of 2 boys, 5 and 2 years old. I have worked in Childrens’ Services for 12 years specifically with children on the Autism Spectrum (ASD) and other disabilities as a therapist and integration aide both at home and in kindergartens and schools. I hold a double degree from Deakin University in Arts & Health Sciences (Psychology, Disability Studies and Linguistics). I also have Level 2 First aid and Certificate III in Children’s Services. I have a lot of experience in tutoring from levels Foundation through to Grade 6 Literacy and Maths.

Join Juggle street now & start connecting with Tutors in Tremont

Pay As You Go or Subscribe & Save

$60 for a one-off tutoring job post or $120 for 12 months of unlimited job posts​

It's free to join and create your Juggle Street profile.

Penelope

32 yrs - Kilsyth

Private Profile

Hi Parents! I am a qualified primary school teacher and mum to a two year old boy and 2 month old girl. I have been teaching for 10 years. I am currently on maternity leave and will be returning to part-time… 

I haven’t actually had any home tutoring experience however I would be happy to help. As I am a primary school teacher... I can easily help those students from Prep to Grade 6 in either catching up with curriculum or extension.

Bahar

42 yrs - Boronis

Private Profile

Hi I am a Mum of two boys 6 and 5 years old. I can look after your children Saturday to wendsday anytime and fridays after 6pm. Will look after kids any age at my home. I have university degree and can… 

I have done biomedical science degree and my passion is maths and science. I have self taught my boys and they are ahead of their class. I will be able to help your kids to improve and have love for maths and reading too.

Tara

29 yrs - Ferntree Gully

Private Profile

Hello! I'm currently studying my certificate 3 in early childhood education and care. I study 4 days a week so I'm free on Mondays and weekends.

I have helped two younger siblings do well in all their classes as they grew up. I can speak Japanese.

Kristy

26 yrs - Bayswater

Private Profile

Hi Mums and Dads, I'm a student currently studying, Early Childhood Education, With classes four days per week. I'm great with children and would love the opportunity to meet you and your child/children.… 

This is something I'm just starting out in. I have done readers, maths and English with kids to about 7 years of age. I'll be working in early childhood at the end of the year, then furthering my studies to my diploma and then bachelors. I also will be volunteering at my local primary school.

Jacinta

22 yrs - Bayswater

Private Profile

Hello! I'm currently a Student at university student early years education through to grade 6! I have classes three days a week! I would love to work during before school care hours as well as after school… 

I am more than happy to help your children with their schoolwork. I am studying a bachelor of education.

Join Juggle street now & start connecting with Tutors in Tremont

Pay As You Go or Subscribe & Save

$60 for a one-off tutoring job post or $120 for 12 months of unlimited job posts​

It's free to join and create your Juggle Street profile.

Anita

38 yrs - Bayswater North

Private Profile

Hi there! I’m a mum of 3 as well as a current and experienced teacher of Drama and English up to VCE for the past 13 years, with a current VIT registration. I also work in the area of student wellbeing.… 

My passions are the areas of English, English Language, and the Creative Arts, especially Drama, Theatre Studies, and Public Speaking, having studied and taught these subjects at all secondary year levels as various points in my career. I have also had experience working and volunteering with younger age groups. I particularly enjoy working one-on-one with students and witnessing the progress that can be made with that extra assistance.

Eric

32 yrs - The Basin

Private Profile

I am a school teacher specialising in secondary education and TESOL. I have a bachelor of music and master of teaching qualification. I teach bass guitar, guitar, ukulele, drums and piano. I have been… 

12 months professional teaching experience. 15 years instrumental teaching experience. Master of teaching qualification.

Jessica

26 yrs - Scoresby

Private Profile

Hi mums and dads, I'm currently studying my Masters of Teaching(primary)and have competed a Bachelor of Arts majoring in Children's Literature. I love kids and look for to meeting you!… 

I have not tutored before but am currently completing my Masters of Teaching (Primary) therefore have experience with the current curriculum and developing strategies and techniques for students.

Bree

19 yrs - Ferntree Gully
Bree profile photo

Hi, Bree here! I can’t wait to meet you and your little people. But in the meantime, here are a few fun facts about myself. I’m starting my nursing/midwifery studies later this year, as I have always had… 

Iv been tutoring students for about 3 years, particularly in maths and science. I graduated from year 12 last year so I am up to date with the curriculums and would love the opportunity to help you!

Sarah

31 yrs - Kilsyth
Sarah profile photo

Hi parents, I am a Primary School Teacher who has been on maternity leave for the past 4 years looking after my own small children. I have 2 girls, aged 4 and 1. I taught for over 5 years in the Primary… 

I am a qualified Primary School Teacher with a Bachelors of Education degree. I have worked in a teaching position for 5+ years, teaching a range of ages across all Grade level in Primary School. I have 2 small children of my own, so am very comfortable in dealing with kids and building a positive rapport with them.

Join Juggle street now & start connecting with Tutors in Tremont

Pay As You Go or Subscribe & Save

$60 for a one-off tutoring job post or $120 for 12 months of unlimited job posts​

It's free to join and create your Juggle Street profile.