Penelope profile photo

Penelope - 35yrs

Penelope profile photo
star5.0 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
1 Reviews
1Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi Parents! I am a qualified primary school teacher and mum to a 5 year old boy and 3 year old girl. I have been teaching for over 12 years. I used to work part-time as a teacher and nanny on my days off however I have come on here to update my profile as I’ve returned to 4 days a week. I am now only available for weekend babysitting. I am available on Tuesdays during school hours but I would have my 3 year old daughter with me. Being a teacher... I have my current first aid certificate, police check and working with children check. I have a passion for reading and love reading stories to children (love getting silly with voices etc) and completing arts and craft. Before I became a teacher I used to be a nanny for a couple of families so I have a lot of experience with children of all ages. If you wish to know more about me please contact me and I will be happy to answer any questions.


1 families and businesses in your area recommended Penelope...
"Penny was so fantastic! The kids had a brilliant day and can’t wait till they get to see her again. Would highly recommend her to other parents! "
From Jennifer - Montrose

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR

Childcare Experience

I have been looking after children for over 10 years. I first started out working in an after-school program at a primary school. During this time I was also a nanny for a couple of families. I have cared for ages ranging from 3 months old to 12 years old. I also have a one year old son myself. I have been a primary school teacher for 7 years and have taught all grades from Prep to grade 6. I have taught students with special needs in my classroom.

Tutoring Experience

I am currently teaching in grade 3 and I have tutored for many families in the past. I can help with students who require support to catch up and also for those that are in need of extension. Please message me for more information.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths