Find Tutors In Knoxfield, VIC

There are currently 2 tutors in Knoxfield, VIC. Browse through these profiles then join Juggle Street to meet tutors in your neighbourhood.

Sandra

19 yrs - Knoxfield
starstarstarstarstar
Jobs:3 Completed 
Sandra profile photo

Hi parents! I'm a nursing school student looking to babysit outside of studying hours. I absolutely adore kids and love taking care of them! I have experience babysitting a variety of children ages newborn… 

I am passionate about maths, English and health subjects. I tutor my younger brothers in math, Polish (I speak fluent Polish) and other subjects they may need help with such as geography, and science
3 written recommendations.
Local parent Marie said...
She was on time and was very friendly. She was able to take my son to an indoor playground, feed him and put him to sleep on time. She was amazing and will definitely get her to help look after my son again.

Tess

21 yrs - Ringwood
starstarstarstarstar_half
Jobs:3 Completed 

Private Profile

Hello there, my name is Tess! I'm currently studying my Bachelor of Education (birth - 12 years old) where I have completed 28 out of 32 units. My classes take place on a Thursday and Friday. I worked… 

I help the children who I babysit with their homework, whether it be with their readers or with mathematics, however, have no other experience. I am more than happy to give it a go though :)
2 written recommendations.
Local parent Karen said...
Tess was fantastic! It took her no time at all to fit into the routine and get to know the kids. She was proactive in asking for routine info and genuinely wanted to know about my kids and their needs and interests. She bought calm and maturity to the work which helped my kids settle and feel confident with Tess. But I think the winning testament is my daughter asking if Tess will be coming to babysit again tonight please!.

Serena

31 yrs - Ringwood East
starstarstarstarstar
Jobs:3 Completed 

Private Profile

Hi mum and dad, I am a full time university student with free evenings and weekends. I have experience both with very young children or grown ups. Can definitely help with homeworks and can speak Italian… 

I've been a tutor for 4 years, particuoarly high school and VCE students. I'm passionate about science and particularly biology (I am a current PhD student, studying molecular biology). I also have an Italian background, therefore I've been tutoring Italian grammar, listening and speaking.
2 written recommendations.
Local parent Linda said...
My daughter had a lovely evening and is looking forward to having Serena babysit her again!! Serena is very calm and had a positive open approach to my little hyperactive 5 year old. Serena plaited my daughters hair in a beautiful French braid and made her a friendship bracelet which my daughter was very proud of. I would definitely recommend Serena to other parents.

Saige

18 yrs - Mitcham
starstarstarstarstar
Jobs:2 Completed 

Private Profile

Hi mums and dads! I am a year 12 student, I am a passionate musician and am looking at studying something in the childcare area next year. I love kids, I have two little brothers and a niece who I have… 

I have been working with kids that I know and have grown up with for all of their lives with all aspects of tutoring. Ranging from simple English and reading, music theory and playing or struggling with social aspects or bulling and self-confidence issues. I am a musician and love singing, piano and guitar. I am very passionate about music and am hoping one day it will be something I can do everyday.
2 written recommendations.

Georgia

21 yrs - Blackburn
starstarstarstarstar
Jobs:2 Completed 

Private Profile

Hello parents! My name is Georgia and I am studying Psychology at the University of Melbourne. I have worked as a nanny/babysitter for five years now. Additionally, I have worked as an entertainer for… 

I have tutored my younger brother for numerous years, as well as younger cousins. My specialties are English, Psychology, Art and Humanities, but can help with all subjects.
1 written recommendations.
Local parent Elle said...
Georgia has been a blessing to our family! She is kind, caring, patient, professional and has the most gentle nature with our children who absolutely adore her. She has been able to assist my son with his homework and learning, this includes writing, spelling, reading and maths. She jumped straight in and adapted her skills to his individual needs and was responsive to his learning goals, strengths and weaknesses. It has been an absolute pleasure working with Georgia!.

There are currently

2

Juggle Street Tutors in

Knoxfield, vic

It's free to join and create your Juggle Street profile.

Rocio

29 yrs - Noble Park
starstarstarstarstar
Jobs:1 Completed 

Private Profile

Hello family, I'm from Spain. In Spain, I'm a kindergarten teacher. Graduated from the University of Málaga. I am currently studying in Melbourne diploma in Childcare. I love children, I connect fast with… 

I could teach Spanish and Italian. I love math ... And I am currently studying diploma in Childcare
1 written recommendations.
Local parent Erin said...
Rocio was very friendly and professional, able to allow for sudden changes in the schedule and I highly recommend her :).

Maira

33 yrs - Boronia
starstarstarstarstar
Jobs:1 Completed 

Private Profile

Hi Mums and Dads, I am working in a casual job and my hours are very flexible, I usually have 3 to 4 days off a week (including weekends) with my available time I have decided to help my neighbors baby… 

I don't have official tutoring qualifications but the real life experience that I do have is with my sister's kids, I have 3 nephews they are 22, 10 and 5. I have always looked after them while my sister worked and have been a big part of raising them, teaching and helping with school work and assignments amongst all other day to day things that pop up looking after children. The age between my nephews has given me a broad range of experience.
1 written recommendations.
Local parent Krystal said...
My girls absolutely love Maira. They're so happy when they know she is doing the school pick up. At home, nothing is a problem. Maira goes about the house knowing exactly what needs to be done without direction. She has been a life saver for us!.

Bianca

30 yrs - Forest Hill
starstarstarstarstar_half
Jobs:1 Completed 
Bianca profile photo

Hello! Please consider me as your next online tutor based on my extensive experience creating fun and educational experiences for children. I am studying a Bachelor of Applied Science and Masters of… 

I have been professionally tutoring for the last four years. I have experience in home tutoring for primary and high school students to improve their literacy skills (reading, writing and verbal skills). Furthermore, I have experience tutoring children with ASD, ADHD and learning delays. I am currently studying a Bachelor of Applied Science and Masters of Speech Pathology which has provided me with a detailed understanding of linguistics. My excellence in this field has resulted in a scholarship as well being hired by my university as a formal tutor other tertiary students. I frame my sessions based on the individual needs of each child. I like to understand what personally motivates each child and I use this to create engaging sessions on an online format.
1 written recommendations.
Local parent Nhi said...
Communication was prompt and professional. Bianca has a bubbly personality that my kids instantly bonded with. Her sessions are very enganging.

Muhamdiram

43 yrs - Upper Ferntree Gully
Muhamdiram profile photo

Hi Mums and Dads, I have a more than two years of experience in baby sitting with various types of kids including who needs special attention. I am a qualified certificate lll in early childhood and care… 

I’m doing tutoring for few primary grade students in grade 1,2 and 3 in Maths and Sinhala and doing Chess classes for beginners.

Ash

21 yrs - Mitcham

Private Profile

Hi there, I’m a nursing student in university and I am also the legal guardian of my 13 year old little sister. I love being around kids, dogs and love the outdoors. I‘m at uni a few times per week,… 

I have been tutoring my sister every week for about 5 years in maths, English and science. This involves sitting down next to her at a table and going through and explaining rules, using encouragement and creating techniques to create learning easier and fun that is specific to her abilities. Doing well in school work and tutoring sessions can be rewarded with treats and receiving good grades on test papers. I also have a variety of knowledge from my past university studies that specifically targeted topics in biology, health, physical education, nutrition and exercise sports science.

Join Juggle street now & start connecting with Tutors in Knoxfield

Pay As You Go or Subscribe & Save

$60 for a one-off tutoring job post or $120 for 12 months of unlimited job posts​

It's free to join and create your Juggle Street profile.

Jennifer

38 yrs - Heathmont
Jennifer profile photo

Hi everyone I’m a Mum of 2 boys, 5 and 2 years old. I have worked in Children’s Services for 14 years specifically with children on the Autism Spectrum (ASD) and other disabilities as an ABA therapist… 

Hi everyone I’m a Mum of 2 boys, 5 and 2 years old. I have worked in Childrens’ Services for 12 years specifically with children on the Autism Spectrum (ASD) and other disabilities as a therapist and integration aide both at home and in kindergartens and schools. I hold a double degree from Deakin University in Arts & Health Sciences (Psychology, Disability Studies and Linguistics). I also have Level 2 First aid and Certificate III in Children’s Services. I have a lot of experience in tutoring from levels Foundation through to Grade 6 Literacy and Maths.

Amelia

36 yrs - Noble Park
Amelia profile photo

Hi I’m a kinder teacher and have been working with children and babysitting for 13 years I have my full first aid

No formal training but have worked in after school care and work with four years old and happy to guide them in particular fine motor phonics gross motor for 4-5uear olda

Fernanda

29 yrs - Notting Hill
Fernanda profile photo

Hello! I am a Speech Pathologist from Chile and came to Australia to do a masters degree on Education. I have more than 5 years of experience working with children all ages and also tutoring. I am very… 

I have experience tutoring kids and helping with remote learning . I am passionate about literacy, math and science. At the moment I am doing my masters degree in Education at Monash university.

Jaimee

20 yrs - Wheelers Hill
Jaimee profile photo

Hi everyone, I’m Jaimee and I’m currently a student at Deakin University studying primary education. I work at an after school care program part time and often volunteer at the school too. I’m always surrounded… 

I’ve been volunteering in a classroom environment for 2 years now and have recently been supervising at school learners during COVID-19 restrictions obviously carefully maintaining distance and appropriate hygiene. I excel in writing and English specifically and have a passion for reading too. I’m trained in dance and softball too, and also have studied units on EAL teaching too.