Winnie profile photo

Winnie - 24yrs

Winnie profile photo
star5.0 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
4 Reviews
18Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxOne-Off
check_boxRecurring
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi Mums and Dads, I'm currently an university student studying a bachelor of Early Childhood and Primary Teaching at Deakin and aspire to become an early childhood or primary school teacher one day! I'm a friendly, approachable and fun person to be around with and absolutely adore looking after children. I'm happy with working casual shifts or part time depending on the conditions. I hope that I am able to bring joy and happiness to your children through our interactions. I have a lot of experience looking after children through placements at child care centers.

Reviews

4 families and businesses in your area recommended Winnie...
"Winnie has been wonderful and I recommend her to all parents and guardians without reservation. She is extremely professional - punctual, responsive, and skilled; my five year old son just loves her. She clearly has a natural predisposition for early childcare education. This was our first experience using a babysitter and Winnie made it effortless and eased all our concerns."
From Katrina - Notting Hill
"Winnie is kind, caring and the children love her. It’s so nice to be able to trust someone to look after our children. Highly recommended :)"
From Deborah - Burwood East
"Winnie has sat for my boys more than 10 times now. She’s been very punctual and keen to meet our needs. The boys enjoy their time with her. "
From Alison - Blackburn South
"Winnie was keen to understand our preferences and routines and the kids (10 & 7) enjoyed spending time with her. "
From Alison - Blackburn South

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Bachelor Degree
  • First Aid
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 1/3/2023
    Expires On: 28/2/2028

Childcare Experience

I am an older sister of two little siblings, both age 5 and 7 so I have plenty of experience taking care both of them while they are growing up. I have also done a placement at a primary school for work experience and have done occassional babysitting during school holidays.

Tutoring Experience

I have been a Chinese tutor for over one year now and have been tutoring for children without a Chinese background. It has been lovely being a tutor and watching children improve and achieve their academic goals! I have been preparing personalised learning plans based on children's interest in assisting them grow from learning.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Mandarin