Find Tutors In Minmi, NSW

There are currently 1 tutors in Minmi, NSW. Browse through these profiles then join Juggle Street to meet tutors in your neighbourhood.

Lucie

26 yrs - Cardiff
starstarstarstarstar
Jobs:2 Completed 

Private Profile

Hello, I’m Lucie, an Early childhood educator. I have been working in this industry since 2013 with experience with children 0-6 years. I have a current working with children’s check, first aid, asthma… 

I don’t have much experience in home tutoring except in a prior position assisting a child in K/1 with his homework. Working on maths, spelling and reading. I assist children throughout my day in literacy, numeracy and arts through play and explorations as they learn new skills and further develop existing skills
2 written recommendations.
Local parent Belinda said...
The kids (3 & 1) love Lucie. Such a relief to me to have some help during the busy evening times. Lucie helped with bath and dinner and played with the kids so I could tidy and sort all the washing out. Thanks again Lucie. So glad we found you.

Genevieve

19 yrs - Callaghan
Jobs:1 Completed 
Genevieve profile photo

Hi Mum’s and Dad’s! I am a fun and energetic person with loads of experience with children. I have a younger sister as well as a lot of younger cousins so playing and looking after children is like second… 

I have been a tutor since 2017 and have had experience with both primary and high school students. I have a passion for helping students meet their full potential and finding confidence within their ability to learn. I can specialise in maths, English, Legal studies, Modern History and PDHPE.

Timara

22 yrs - Lambton
Timara profile photo

Hi Mums and Dads.. I have recently just graduated from university with a Bachelor of nursing degree. I have baby sat on and off for a number of years. I am bubbly, reliable and am always willing to try… 

Mainly experience helping out family and friends with school work/tutoring with difficulties in reading and writing.

Sarah

25 yrs - Callaghan

Private Profile

Hi, I'm a fully qualified Primary School teacher passionate about learning and education. I have over 6 years experience tutoring people from ages 5 to 50 at Primary, High School, HSC, and tertiary level… 

I have been home tutoring for over 6 years and am particularly passionate about Literacy including Linguistics: reading, writing, speaking, decoding, and responding to texts. I have also taught Maths at all levels (up to HSC general maths ) and Japanese, Guitar, and Educational Theory.

Maria

22 yrs - New Lambton Hights

Private Profile

Hi mums and dads,i m university student 5 days a week ,i can work monday morning,all the weekend,and the time between 7 pm to 7am in the morning.i like child and i was teacher in my country,i know how… 

I am phD student in environmental science,before that i was working for a kind of private school that based on natural school for children under 6 . So in this kind of school we was reaponsible just waching and taking care of child and let them to experience life themselves. . And we made them familiar with nature and teach them respect to all kind of creatures,we help them to plant,feed the animals,we tryied to increase some important but basic skills like problem solving,communication,critical thinking,being creative,and being hopful in life and try to make dream true.

Join Juggle street now & start connecting with Tutors in Minmi

Pay As You Go or Subscribe & Save

$60 for a one-off tutoring job post or $120 for 12 months of unlimited job posts​

It's free to join and create your Juggle Street profile.

Patricia

37 yrs - Wallsend

Private Profile

Hi Parents! I am a Mum with more than 8 years experience with children . I have a Car (Nissan xtrail) with capsule installed suitable for kids 00-1year old Black screen windows for the sun. WWCC , first… 

Spanish tutor at schools and in - house 5 years of experience working for different school around Australia Now at the northern beaches

Nikita

21 yrs - Lambton
Nikita profile photo

Hi, Mums and Dads. I am currently a university student studying Pharmacy at UON. I would love the opportunity to meet you and your kids.

I am passionate about Mathematics and English. I got great marks in my HSC for all my units that I studied. I am currently tutoring year 6, 7 and 12 students and would love to be able to extend that to more students

Lucie

21 yrs - Callahan
Lucie profile photo

Hi families!! I am a friendly uni student with heaps of experience with kids. I can cook, clean and connect with kids easily. Would love to meet you and your family… 

During 2016 and beginning of 2017 I tutored two year 7 aged (13) boys with maths mainly as well as any other subject/assignment help. I also tutored another year 1 aged student who was struggling with reading and spelling.

Bianca

19 yrs - Cardiff

Private Profile

Hello parents, I am a current year 12 student hoping to find a job in early childcare and am hoping to gain experience looking after your child/children. I have completed two weeks of work experience at… 

I have never been paid for tutoring although I have helped my cousins and younger siblings complete their homework and assignments after school

Sally

21 yrs - Callaghan
Sally profile photo

Hi, I am a university student at Newcastle studying Medicine. I am a responsible and caring teenager, with lots of experience with kids. My passions include animals, children and sport, and I would be… 

I graduated high school in 2017 and started medicine in 2018. I am a bright and conscientious student who is more then happy to help others succeed. I have no formal teaching training, however having recently completed school myself with a high ATAR, believe I could genuinely help children in their schooling.

Join Juggle street now & start connecting with Tutors in Minmi

Pay As You Go or Subscribe & Save

$60 for a one-off tutoring job post or $120 for 12 months of unlimited job posts​

It's free to join and create your Juggle Street profile.

Jessica

23 yrs - North Lambton
Jessica profile photo

Hi parents, I am a university student and am in my second year of studying early childhood and primary education! Prior to this degree, I spent 18 months living in England and working as an Au-Pair for… 

I don’t have experience being a tutor for children but I have worked with younger primary students on their homework.

Alicia

21 yrs - Callaghan
Alicia profile photo

Hi Mum’s and Dads! I am a student at. Recasted University studying nursing! I have prior experience in nannying and babysitting for over 2 years! I absolutely adore kids and would love to help you out… 

I don’t have much experience with home tutoring, but I was a very studious person during all my schooling and would be efficient in helping younger children achieve great results !

Courtney

20 yrs - Callaghan
Courtney profile photo

Hi mums and dads, I’m a current Newcastle university student studying a bachelor of physiotherapy (honours). I absolutely love children, and have a great deal of experience looking after children of all… 

Throughout my senior schooling years, I’ve provided assistance to both my peers and students from younger years. Although I have never offered formal tutoring, I have provided a platform for other students to get help and assistance on a casual basis.

Sarah

20 yrs - Newcastle

Private Profile

Hi there! I am a young, fun, responsible, friendly and caring person looking to help you and your family! I am one of four children, and have always grown up around little children. I am currently studying… 

I have done casual tutoring for some primary students aswell as essay writing with a high school student. I am confident in both English and maths and could help children right up to the age of 15! My strong point is English, which reading, grammar and writing I could especially help out with. I completed advanced English in my senior studies so have great knowledge in this area! I am friendly and helpful and could really help children struggling with their studies.

Freya

33 yrs - Birmingham Gardens
Freya profile photo

Hi there Newcastle families. I have been caring for children for 20 years in a range of formal and informal settings. Most recently I ran family day care from my home for 6 years, caring for newborns to… 

In the after school program in my daycare I assisted with all homework from school, and used this to create the baseline for any additional needs the children had. I supplemented homework with reading, math and writing skill work. I particularly enjoy the reading eggs and math seeds program now that it is aligned to the national curriculum. During this time I also helped tutor a few high school students, focusing on assignment. preparation.

Join Juggle street now & start connecting with Tutors in Minmi

Pay As You Go or Subscribe & Save

$60 for a one-off tutoring job post or $120 for 12 months of unlimited job posts​

It's free to join and create your Juggle Street profile.

Sarah

20 yrs - Elermore Vale
Sarah profile photo

My name is Sarah and I love looking after kids and helping them grow and learn. I have had lots of experience managing and working with kids of all ages through years as a gymnastics coach, previous babysitting… 

I have been tutoring for friends and families for the past 3 years and really love helping people find joy in learning. I am confident in teaching most subjects but have a particular passion for English, history and science. I received a 94 atar in my hsc and multiple band 6’s and have lots of first hand experience with essays, study and time management skills

Emily

24 yrs - North Lambton
Emily profile photo

Hi mums and dads, I grew up in a close family with an older brother and sister. I work in a local primary school helping out with sporting activities so I am always surrounded by kids. I’d love to meet… 

I’ve done countless volunteering hours, around local schools helping with classroom activities, homework and tutoring little kids throughout.

Lacey

22 yrs - Cardiff South
Lacey profile photo

Hi parents!! I am currently in my final year of Speech Pathology at The University of Newcastle! I work at an after school program that provides emotional education, dealing with anxiety, emotions, friendships… 

Significant experience with language, reading and English, due to Speech Pathology degree. I have also had experience with maths whilst volunteering at local primary schools.