Find Tutors In Fletcher, NSW

There are currently 1 tutors in Fletcher, NSW. Browse through these profiles then join Juggle Street to meet tutors in your neighbourhood.

Lucy

19 yrs - Callaghan
starstarstarstarstar
Jobs:1 Completed 

Private Profile

Hi parents! I’m a University student who just finished my first year studying Medicine. I would love to help out with any babysitting or tutoring work you require. I grew up with a younger brother and… 

I have been doing casual tutoring for about 3 years, mostly with secondary school students. In my final year of high school I studied mathematics, physics, chemistry, latin, economics and English for my IB diploma. As a current medical student, I have a passion for science and would enjoy tutoring senior school students in the sciences and mathematics. However, I am confident in any subject for primary and middle school children.
1 written recommendations.
Local parent Mia said...
Lucy is incredible, a gem of a person. She is very mature, punctual, responsible, and also playful, warm and naturally gifted with children. We feel so lucky that we found Lucy. We were visiting Sydney for work and needed some fairly intensive babysitting over several weeks. Lucy made everything so easy and our seven year old daughter fell in love with her right away. We couldn't have made our time here work without her.

Jordan

22 yrs - Newcastle
Jobs:1 Completed 

Private Profile

I am a temporary primary school teacher looking to expand my skills and experiences. I have a Bachelor of Teaching (Primary) (Honours) and I am currently studying Certificate 3 in Early Childhood Education… 

Hi Parents and Careers, My name is Jordan and I am willing to offer my services during this hectic time. The Premier has suggested that if parents are able to, they are encourage to keep their children at home in order to comply to the new social distancing rules. That's why I'm offering to do tutoring- online lessons (virtual face to face) and/or personalised learning packages that can be managed at home. I am a primary teacher and currently studying Early Childhood Education and Care. Fully qualified teacher with all mandatory checks, message for further details and fee.

Timara

21 yrs - Lambton
Timara profile photo

Hi Mums and Dads.. I have recently just graduated from university with a Bachelor of nursing degree. I have baby sat on and off for a number of years. I am bubbly, reliable and am always willing to try… 

Mainly experience helping out family and friends with school work/tutoring with difficulties in reading and writing.

Rachel

22 yrs - Mayfield

Private Profile

Hello families of Newcastle! I'm a fun, enthuasiastic and friendly girl who is looking for some work. I’m currently in my third year of physiotherapy at the University of Newcastle. Having grown up the… 

Whilst working at an English school, I was a teachers aide in classrooms for children aged 3-13. I have also helped many of my siblings/family friends with their school studies.

Lucie

21 yrs - Callahan
Lucie profile photo

Hi families!! I am a friendly uni student with heaps of experience with kids. I can cook, clean and connect with kids easily. Would love to meet you and your family… 

During 2016 and beginning of 2017 I tutored two year 7 aged (13) boys with maths mainly as well as any other subject/assignment help. I also tutored another year 1 aged student who was struggling with reading and spelling.

Susan

33 yrs - Wallsend

Private Profile

Hi everyone, I obtained a diploma in Early Childhood Services at Northern Sydney TAFE and currently studying Early Childhood Teaching at Macquarie uni. Originally from South Korea and now I call Australia… 

I am an excellent homework helper and have been tutoring kindy children to year 4 students. I also have taught basic piano.

Lucie

25 yrs - Cardiff

Private Profile

Hello, I’m Lucie, an Early childhood educator. I have been working in this industry since 2013 with experience with children 0-6 years. I have a current working with children’s check, first aid, asthma… 

I don’t have much experience in home tutoring except in a prior position assisting a child in K/1 with his homework. Working on maths, spelling and reading. I assist children throughout my day in literacy, numeracy and arts through play and explorations as they learn new skills and further develop existing skills

Sarah

19 yrs - Newcastle

Private Profile

Hi there! I am a young, fun, responsible, friendly and caring person looking to help you and your family! I am one of four children, and have always grown up around little children. I am currently studying… 

I have done casual tutoring for some primary students aswell as essay writing with a high school student. I am confident in both English and maths and could help children right up to the age of 15! My strong point is English, which reading, grammar and writing I could especially help out with. I completed advanced English in my senior studies so have great knowledge in this area! I am friendly and helpful and could really help children struggling with their studies.

Sarah

20 yrs - Elermore Vale
Sarah profile photo

My name is Sarah and I love looking after kids and helping them grow and learn. I have had lots of experience managing and working with kids of all ages through years as a gymnastics coach, previous babysitting… 

I have been tutoring for friends and families for the past 3 years and really love helping people find joy in learning. I am confident in teaching most subjects but have a particular passion for English, history and science. I received a 94 atar in my hsc and multiple band 6’s and have lots of first hand experience with essays, study and time management skills

Freya

32 yrs - Birmingham Gardens
Freya profile photo

Hi there Newcastle families. I have been caring for children for 20 years in a range of formal and informal settings. Most recently I ran family day care from my home for 6 years, caring for newborns to… 

In the after school program in my daycare I assisted with all homework from school, and used this to create the baseline for any additional needs the children had. I supplemented homework with reading, math and writing skill work. I particularly enjoy the reading eggs and math seeds program now that it is aligned to the national curriculum. During this time I also helped tutor a few high school students, focusing on assignment. preparation.

Emily

23 yrs - North Lambton
Emily profile photo

Hi mums and dads, I grew up in a close family with an older brother and sister. I work in a local primary school helping out with sporting activities so I am always surrounded by kids. I’d love to meet… 

I’ve done countless volunteering hours, around local schools helping with classroom activities, homework and tutoring little kids throughout.

Lacey

21 yrs - Cardiff South
Lacey profile photo

Hi parents!! I am currently in my final year of Speech Pathology at The University of Newcastle! I work at an after school program that provides emotional education, dealing with anxiety, emotions, friendships… 

Significant experience with language, reading and English, due to Speech Pathology degree. I have also had experience with maths whilst volunteering at local primary schools.