Find Tutors In Kenwick, WA

There are currently 4 tutors in Kenwick, WA. Browse through these profiles then join Juggle Street to meet tutors in your neighbourhood.

Rachael

22 yrs - Karawara
starstarstarstarstar
Jobs:7 Completed 
Rachael profile photo

Hi mums and dads! I am a primary education student. I am an independent nanny adept at taking initiative in creating child - friendly activities. I am able to maintain organised schedules and pride myself… 

I have tutored my sibling as well as the children of close friends. I am most comfortable with English, maths and science.
7 written recommendations.
Local parent Shohreh said...
Rachael is very calm and friendly, my shy toddler made a good rapport with her on first day.

Rukaya

21 yrs - Rivervale
starstarstarstarstar
Jobs:3 Completed 
Rukaya profile photo

Hey Parents, I am currently studying a Bachelor of Education at University and with a not-so-busy University timetable I have quite a bit of free time and would love to help you out! I love children and… 

With regular babysitting jobs I have often had to assist and tutor the children. I have also helped younger siblings and students at my school, and as I am studying a Bachelor of Education, am in training to teach and help students develop their skills.
3 written recommendations.
Local parent Julia said...
Rukaya was great. Kind and calm young lady who looked after my very active 2.5 year old with no hiccups. Highly recommended.

Kara

20 yrs - Carlisle
starstarstarstarstar
Jobs:3 Completed 

Private Profile

Hello, I'm a university student and I study 3 and a half days a week. I love working with children, I'm a responsible, caring and fun person! Thanks for your time.… 

I'm very familiar with the year 11 and 12 courses. I was selected for the tutoring program at my previous school. I did English, maths, human biology, art and geography in year 12 and chemistry in year 11
3 written recommendations.
Local parent Emma said...
Kara was fantastic with the children, was on time, was happy, patient, and seemed to enjoy playing their games. We will certainly use her again!.

Josie

22 yrs - East Victoria Park
starstarstarstarstar
Jobs:2 Completed 
Josie profile photo

Hi! I am a flexible university student looking for part time work. In the past I have worked as a full time nanny for four children ages 2-11 and have worked as the Primary Secretary at my local church… 

I am confident in helping children learn and understand academic concepts. I am in my second year of studying Speech Pathology at Curtin University, which has allowed me to see the importance of encouraging children to develop their literacy and communication skills. I did well in high school and completed yr 12 ATAR subjects in chemistry, maths, english, fine arts, media studies, and also with a Certificate lll in Design Fundamentals. I can also teach ukulele and piano.
2 written recommendations.
Local parent Angela said...
Josie was great. So lovely and warm. We would definitely recommend her and will use her again in the future. Thank you.

Mikayla

20 yrs - East Victoria Park
starstarstarstarstar
Jobs:2 Completed 
Mikayla profile photo

Hey mums and dads! My name is Mik, short for Mikayla, and I absolutely adore children. I grew up being the eldest of 9, the youngest only just turning 4, so I know how to cater and care for children of… 

My tutoring experience really stops at family and friends. I’ve never been paid for tutoring but I always had amazing grades during school and am pretty quick to adapting to new subjects and educating myself. I know how to read music, although not the best at playing many things, and as I know how to read music finding placements for your hands/fingers for the correct note I have no problem with. I also have a passion for art and english as I used to want to be a journalist and I was accepted into two high schools for art.
2 written recommendations.
Local parent Sarah said...
Mikayla was punctual, friendly and instantly helped my kids feel at ease and valued. She related to them and was positive and supportive in her interactions. I left a schedule and she followed it well and kept the kids entertained. I came home to a sleeping toddler and a calm 5 year old who had a great day. Thanks!.

There are currently

4

Juggle Street Tutors in

Kenwick, wa

It's free to join and create your Juggle Street profile.

Claire

21 yrs - Bentley
Jobs:3 Completed 
Claire profile photo

Hey parents, I’m currently studying a bachelor of Speech Pathology at Curtin University. With the upcoming study break I have some free time and would love to help you out. I am very experienced with kids,… 

I have younger siblings and cousins, I have assisted with homework and test preparation many times. I have competed year 12 Atar pathway, and have a WACE certificate, and am a 2nd speech pathology unit, giving me an insight into children language development.

Peggy

59 yrs - St James
Jobs:2 Completed 
Peggy profile photo

For most of my career I have been a teacher. I started by early childhood, moved on to primary then middle - high and finished as a lecturer ! I have now changed career and become a carer in Aged care… 

I am passionate about teaching early grades to read, write and count. I also like to help teenagers with their French, be it the IB program, Alliance Française DELF or normal Australian curriculum.

Adriana

28 yrs - Thornlie

Private Profile

Hello everyone :) Energetic, caring special needs carer and education assistant. I have over 5 years experience and take pride in caring for children and adolescents. Not limited to, but specialised… 

5+ years as an education assistant for special needs and currently enrolled into a bachelor of education early childhood.

Lady Kristine

43 yrs - Victoria Park

Private Profile

Hi parents! I am a student taking up a masters degree in UWA. I have a background in Education (Special Education). I would love to babysit for your kids. I have 2 friendly sons, 7 and 9 years old. They… 

I worked as a preschool and special education teacher for 3 years. I also worked part time for an English tutorial class.

Holly

26 yrs - Queens Park
Holly profile photo

Hi everyone, I’m an early childhood educator, long-time babysitter and vacation cater, and have assisted families in various child caring positions for years. I would love to help you and your family in… 

I have been assisting with school work in a tutoring position off and on for several years, predominantly with basic literacy and numeracy. However, in regards to my specialisation, I am particularly knowledgeable of early childhood education, as well as the sciences - and particularly medical sciences - due to by tertiary qualifications.

Join Juggle street now & start connecting with Tutors in Kenwick

Pay As You Go or Subscribe & Save

$60 for a one-off tutoring job post or $120 for 12 months of unlimited job posts​

It's free to join and create your Juggle Street profile.

Abbey

23 yrs - Queens Park

Private Profile

Hi Parents! I am currently studying primary education at Curtin University. I’ve been babysitting for the past three years and working as in EA casually for the past 5 years. My interests include music,… 

I have been tutoring for 5 years, my largest passion is studying the English. I believe strengthening students understanding of English increases their flexibility of learning and therefore it is beneficial to all learning areas. I also love mathematics and believe in creating a deep understanding of math concepts whilst creating a problem-solving approach to mathematical tasks.

Karissa

26 yrs - Cannington
Karissa profile photo

Hello parents! I am a registered nurse in the Philippines and I have experience in taking care of newborn babies especially the premature ones. I can also take care of children who are 12 years and below.… 

I have no experience in home tutoring but I can teach children how to read, solve simple math problems and type in the keyboard. I may not have experience but I have patience to do home tutoring which I believe is an important factor in helping the children learn.

Ashlee

21 yrs - Wattle Grove
Ashlee profile photo

Hi, I grew up with a big family and am the youngest of 3 (two older brothers). I have worked teaching children how to swim for 3 years now and have loved every second. I am smart, caring, creative and… 

I have no formal teaching experience. I am most comfortable with primary school and lower high school education. I can help in all areas needed, with my best subject being maths. I graduated high school with a 79% Atar, and have now gone into university. I am in my third year studying a double degree in psychology and criminology.