Find Tutors In Flagstaff Hill, SA

There are currently 1 tutors in Flagstaff Hill, SA. Browse through these profiles then join Juggle Street to meet tutors in your neighbourhood.

Cortney

20 yrs - Sheidow Park
starstarstarstarstar
Jobs:13 Completed 
Cortney profile photo

Hi Families. I have completed a Certificate 3 In Disability and currently work part time hours as a disability support worker for adults and also an 8 month old. I am still available to work with families… 

I volunteer in a school as an SSO, and I often help my brother with homework as he has just started high school. I am patient and am happy to help with any homework.
12 written recommendations.
Local parent James said...
Cortney is extremely dependable and reliable. She was great with our Son and went above and beyond what was expected of her. I would have no hesitation in using Cortney again and recommend her highly!.

Christel Anne

38 yrs - Black Forest
starstarstarstarstar
Jobs:2 Completed 
Christel Anne profile photo

Hi! I am Filipina and I am actually a registered RN here but still looking for work. I worked as a neonatal ICU nurse before and I have a 7yo son so I am used to taking care of little ones :)… 

I always helped my son with his homework back in the Philippines. They have heavy homework everyday since Nursery.
2 written recommendations.
Local parent Maria said...
We are very happy with Christel. Humble and diligent worker. The kids love her.

Catherine

42 yrs - Lower Mitcham
starstarstarstarstar
Jobs:2 Completed 
Catherine profile photo

Hello families, I have 19 years experience working with children in schools as a qualified primary school teacher. The last 4 years I have worked in a kindy as a teacher assistant. I have loved the move… 

I was a home tutor throughout my 4 years at university and I have 19 years experience working with children in schools as a qualified primary school teacher.
1 written recommendations.
Local parent Caroline said...
Catherine is outstanding. My second child felt nervous and worried to have a stranger look after her. The nerves went the second they were introduced. I could feel immediately my children were at ease. Xx.

Georgia

15 yrs - Hawthorn
Jobs:1 Completed 

Private Profile

Hi mums and dads! I have 2-5 years of babysitting experience working with family friends and normal babysitting jobs tutoring along the way. I have 3 dogs and am currently in grade 10 at school. I have… 

I have been tutoring for family friends and in other babysitting jobs for 2-5 years and am confident to do so. I love all sport subjects, English, science, art and am confident with primary level math

Zoe

20 yrs - Hawthorn

Private Profile

Hi Mum’s and Dad’s!! I am eager to start my babysitting and nannying career. I am available all throughout holidays, during the week and throughout the weekend. I have shown myself to be committed and… 

I have looked after many primary school children from ages 5-13. Even though I have not tutored ages 14+, I still have the knowledge of many subjects including, maths, English, child studies, nutrition, physical education, biology, psychology and religion, and would be willing to apply my knowledge to anyone that seeks help.

There are currently

1

Juggle Street Tutors in

Flagstaff Hill, sa

It's free to join and create your Juggle Street profile.

Ruby

20 yrs - Westbourne Park

Private Profile

Hi mums and dads, I have just graduated high school from urrbrae agricultural high school. I love kids and have had some experience at my mums kindy. I am very kind and caring, and energetic. I am a very… 

I am new to tutoring. I am more so qualified for babysitting but I am happy to help with homework and studying.

Tiarna

24 yrs - Cumberland Park
starstarstarstarstar
Jobs:1 Completed 

Private Profile

Hello family’s, im a happy and enthusiastic person who loves making everything fun and exciting. I love spending time trying to make every task even the most mundane more exciting and enjoyable, as well… 

I am currently studying a bachelors of early years teachings which has given me a lot of experience with kids school and homework up to year 3. My current job as a nanny has given me a lot of experience with homework in all subjects to year 6. Particularly ELC and reception on the beginning of their school journey understand and learning site words, the alphabet and the numbers.
1 written recommendations.
Local parent Maria said...
Tarnia babysat for us for the first time last night. She was punctual and carried a very professional, confident and responsible demeanour. Towards the kids she was sweet and gentle. I left the house feeling relaxed and confident that my kids were in good hands. She showed impressive initiative with housework, which is a massive bonus for me!.

Katie

43 yrs - Melrose Park
Katie profile photo

Hi I’m Katie (Raynebowlee as some children call me)I’m a mum to a Beautiful young man of 17 years and a Raynebow Aunty too many. I’ve lived in Adelaide all my life and enjoying a career with children for… 

I have been helping children from reception to year 3 for years. At their homes or they come to my home.

Anna Gloria

18 yrs - Morphett Vale

Private Profile

Hey there! I’m from a big family.... I’m the tenth of twelve kids! I’ve always grown up surrounded by people, and now I’m surrounded by kids with my older sibling’s children. I babysit my nephew and nieces,… 

I am currently tutoring a Year 10 student for general mathematics. I’ve grown to learn that once I understand something, I become much more passionate about it. So I really strive to make others hopefully find that same outcome. I enjoy maths and biology, love literary English, and excel in Italian. I received a 91.8 ATAR score and a Merit in Stage 2 Italian just last year. This year I’ll be studying a Bachelor of Health Sciences. Once again, I’ve surrounded by my nephew and nieces often, and so I’m used to helping them too with their reading and writing skills.

Praveena

32 yrs - Bedford Park
Praveena profile photo

Hello everyone. I am an International student from Singapore pursuing my Masters in Social Work here. I have many years of experience in tutoring a variety of subjects and a variety of ages. I modify my… 

I am extremely passionate about teaching Maths, English and Tamil. I have over 10 years of experience in teaching back home in Singapore. I can quickly assess a child’s capabilities and their style of learning and modify my teaching methods.

Join Juggle street now & start connecting with Tutors in Flagstaff Hill

Pay As You Go or Subscribe & Save

$60 for a one-off tutoring job post or $120 for 12 months of unlimited job posts​

It's free to join and create your Juggle Street profile.

Stephanie

26 yrs - Glandore

Private Profile

Hi everyone. I come from a very big family- I grew up with 1 sister and 4 brothers! I trained to be a teacher and completed my degree in 2016. My skill set is very diverse so I am sure I would be able… 

I am most passionate about teaching subjects that build competency in everyday life. Friends call me ‘a professional student’ as I really enjoy education and learning new things! Literacy, numeracy as well as geography and history are my natural areas of strength.

Claire

24 yrs - Glengowrie

Private Profile

Hello! I’m Claire and I’m a Master of Teaching student with extensive experience educating and looking after children aged 6 months - 15 years old. I’ve worked as a LAP volunteer, swimming instructor,… 

I have worked as a Volunteer Learning Assistance Mentor, in which I provided primary school students with support to improve their literacy and numeracy skills. I created fun educational games to engage students in their learning. I have also worked as a private Legal Studies tutor, supporting students’ success by drafting essays and helping students understand critical content. I have worked as a Maths tutor for primary school children and have demonstrated a strong ability to make children excited about learning. I am passionate about literacy and will be a specialised Humanities teacher by the end of 2021. I have a particular interest in helping senior students with English, History and Legal Studies