Find Tutors In Varsity Lakes, QLD

There are currently 5 tutors in Varsity Lakes, QLD. Browse through these profiles then join Juggle Street to meet tutors in your neighbourhood.

Brenda

31 yrs - Miami
starstarstarstarstar
Jobs:2 Completed 

Private Profile

Hey mums and dads! I’m originally from Brazil but living in australia since 2014. I’ve been doing my masters in Brisbane once a week, but I’ve been living in the gold coast. I have 5 years experience looking… 

My background is graphic design and I used to work with marketing back in Brazil. Now I’ve been studying digital management (2 years master).
1 written recommendations.
Local parent Miriam said...
Brenda is a treasure, couldn't ask for a more kind, caring and confident person to look after my little one.

Jorja

33 yrs - Carrara
starstarstarstarstar_half
Jobs:1 Completed 
Jorja profile photo

Hello families, I look forward to meeting you! But first, a little about me: I have my Diploma of Children's Services, a Bachelor of Science (majoring Zoology), and a Masters of Conservation Biology. I… 

Apart from my primary school tutoring experience, I have also done some tertiary tutoring on the side, while at university. I provide activities, tools, information and guidance, but I don't give the answers to specific questions. Instead, I encourage critical thinking so that the child can derive the answers themselves. This gives them greater sense of accomplishment when they succeed on their own, and also shows me they understand the concepts, rather than just focusing on answering a single question correctly. Encouragement is the key!
1 written recommendations.
Local parent Paula said...
Jorja was flexible, helpful and the kids loved her, particularly her hair curling skills and knowledge of all things animal! Would 100% recommend.

Emma

21 yrs - Palm Beach

Private Profile

Hi mums and dads, I’m a university student living on the Gold Coast currently studying part-time to be a vet! I am also a swimming teacher and teach a variety of ages (bubs-12 years old), which also means… 

I have completed VCE and am currently studying science at Melbourne University with the plan to extend my study into Veterinary Medicine. I achieved high study scores in PE, English and health and human development in VCE, and graduated with an ATAR of 90. I have greater experience in tutoring primary school aged kids as this is the level I have worked with in the past.

Carol

61 yrs - Gold Coast

Private Profile

hi my experience in caring for childrens safety security and fun is the highest. many years in nursing have so much passion love care for your childen plus 3 children off my own. my children do not do… 

worked at robina state school in drawing maths spelling reading primary school many years helping my grand child read draw maths pods maths . dance as was a dance teacher also

Amber

30 yrs - Mermaid Beach
Amber profile photo

Hi there! I’m a fourth year Paramedic and Nursing mature age Student. have been a nanny for the past three years and have found it both fun and rewarding. I’m an active nanny with a passion for education,… 

I was a high achiever in Biology. I am passionate about anatomy and physiology as well as pathophysiology. English has become a strong point for me since returning to University and I would consider myself an excellent researcher. My maths skills have also been refreshed this past year as I was recently assessed on a range of calculations and formulas at Uni. I am comfortable with teaching English writing skills as well as helping with research and APA referencing for high school students. Despite not doing history as a subject, I have a keen interest in it.

Rachel

25 yrs - Broadbeach Waters

Private Profile

Hi there! My name is Rachel, I am a mature 25 yr old who would love to help out any families/ parents wanting help on the weekends. I am a practice manager for a surgeon down at John Flynn Hospital - I… 

I am extremely tech savvy, literate and studied bachelors of journalism majoring in photography.

Anita

26 yrs - Palm Beach
Anita profile photo

I have been working with children for the last six years on a casual basis. I completed my Certificate III. in Early Childhood Education and Care, so I can help organise and plan age appropriate activities… 

I am currently completing my education degree at SCU, majoring in English. I would love to share my newly learnt skills and knowledge by assisting students, who may have difficulties with studying. I focus on making the curriculum and tasks more relevant to today's world, I have done several research projects on how to assist children appropriately and make any subject interesting and engaging.

Rachel

30 yrs - Varsity Lakes
Rachel profile photo

Hi families, I wanted to introduce myself.. I have 13 years experience working in the early childhood industry. My qualifications are Diploma in Early Childhood Education. For the past 13 years I have… 

I have worked with families through babysitting and nanny experience. Working and helping children accomplish homework tasks. When I ran a babysitting service I offered tutoring as well. I am currently am completing my bachelor of education in early childhood education and primary school

Emily

21 yrs - Broadbeach

Private Profile

Hello beautiful families! I am a bubbly, loving and responsible young woman seeking work in an area I love. I am currently studying Primary Education at University and would love to obtain a position as… 

I love English subjects and am currently completing an English major for my degree. However, I am happy to assist in any subjects required.

Lohainny

29 yrs - Miami
Lohainny profile photo

Brazilian born and raised, currently studying on the Gold Coast. I’m into healthy lifestyle, I love nature, always exercising while exploring around. I’m a very outgoing person, with sense of humor, a… 

I have not got tutoring experience, maybe very little with one of my nieces. However I am patient and work with young children.

Hannah

18 yrs - Worongary
Hannah profile photo

Hi all! I am the middle child of 5 siblings so I have had plenty of practice with school drop offs, after school babysitting, During the day care and anything in between! I am a young enthusiastic hard… 

I have music tutored as an unpaid job for over 2 years, teaching students after school, grades 3-5.