Find Tutors In Capalaba, QLD

There are currently 4 tutors in Capalaba, QLD. Browse through these profiles then join Juggle Street to meet tutors in your neighbourhood.

Tracey

57 yrs - Wellington Point
starstarstarstarstar
Jobs:1 Completed 

Private Profile

Hi Mums and Dad’s, I am a qualified primary school teacher. I have recently relocated to Brisbane.I am a happy and positive person who enjoys helping people and spending time with children.… 

I have experience tutoring primary and middle school students in mostly in English, Time Management , Drama and Performance
1 written recommendations.
Local parent Lindsey said...
Tracey, or TeeTee as my son calls her, is simply wonderful! She went above and beyond and it felt just like having a family member over to care for our boy. She is warm, caring and experienced. 💕.

Lily

20 yrs - Manly West
starstarstarstarstar
Jobs:1 Completed 
Lily profile photo

Hi parents and carers! My name is Lily, I am a UQ law student, and I grew up with a younger brother. I am very responsible and self-motivated, with a bright and bubbly personality! I speak English, Russian… 

I have been tutoring since I lived in Russia. At that point it was mostly unpaid for friends or lower-class kids, as well as helping my younger brother when I was home in Australia for holidays. Many years on, I spent last year tutoring in chemistry, and still teach ballet classes and private coaching sessions to students of varying ages and skill levels.
1 written recommendations.
Local parent Rob said...
My son really enjoys working with Lily and she’s doing a great job helping him catch up in maths.

David

49 yrs - Thornlands

Private Profile

I am a primary school Principal with over 25 years experience as an educator. I believe in helping children to engage in learning to meet & exceed potential. My qualifications are: Graduate Diploma in… 

As well as my professional teaching experience I have been a home tutor for piano and general primary since 1989. I have tertiary qualifications in education and piano.

Georgia

22 yrs - Capalaba

Private Profile

Hi Loving Parents! I’m a 21 year old, current student studying psychology! I have a current blue card and have had previous experience working in daycare centres. I love looking after children of any… 

I achieved an OP 6. I haven’t tutored before but I am very knowledgeable and am sure I could tutor in selected subjects.

Minal

33 yrs - Wakerly

Private Profile

Hello Families, I am an experienced childcare worker with 3+ years of experience. I have 2 beautiful girls. I am a devoted and professional Early Childhood Educator with the ability to connect with children… 

I am tutoring home since few months. I like tutoring in English, basic maths, art and craft. My other profession is interior designer so my love is for designs, creative arts and all.

Join Juggle street now & start connecting with Tutors in Capalaba

Pay As You Go or Subscribe & Save

$60 for a one-off tutoring job post or $120 for 12 months of unlimited job posts​

It's free to join and create your Juggle Street profile.

Courtney

22 yrs - Wakerley

Private Profile

Hi I’m Courtney !! I’m a University student currently studying a bachelor of Criminology & Criminal Justice/Human Services at Griffith University. I currently am doing online classes over the break and… 

I am more than happy to help with homework and/or assignments whenever you need. I look forward to working with your children.

Bennine

41 yrs - Carindale

Private Profile

My name is Nanny Neene ala Bennine, Au-Pair/Mother's Helperwith 15 yrs exp. who currently is looking for my next live-in (all going well) forever family & permanent role. Since relocating back from my… 

Just basic homework & assignment skills. I was dux of my school in primary school. I also received predominately high marks right through to year 12.

Madelaine

28 yrs - Carindale

Private Profile

Hi Mums and Dads, I am a university graduate with a bachelor of Economics and Law. I have 8 years experience in child care, specifically before and after school care and gymnastics coaching. I have a passion… 

I have tutored a child 3 afternoons a week from great 3 to 6 in all subjects. I have also worked as an assignment proofreader for high school and university level assignments.

Marie

22 yrs - Birkdale
Marie profile photo

Help everyone! I’m Marie and I work as an Aupair in Murrarie and I live in Birkdale. I have my Tuesdays, Saturdays and most of my sundays off, of anyone could need my help!

I’ve worked in a Tutoring Company in Germany. So I had to supervise remedial courses, give extra lessons and much more.

Cara

21 yrs - Burbank
Cara profile photo

Hi parents - I’m currently a university student studying paramedics/nursing. I’m at uni 2 days a week and I currently work another job during the other days (very flexible). I have a blue card and I’m… 

This is my second year tutoring kids. I have tutored multiple kids, ranging from year 4 to year 12

Join Juggle street now & start connecting with Tutors in Capalaba

Pay As You Go or Subscribe & Save

$60 for a one-off tutoring job post or $120 for 12 months of unlimited job posts​

It's free to join and create your Juggle Street profile.

Emily

22 yrs - Thornlands

Private Profile

Hi, my name is Emily I’m 19 and I love working with kids. I’m currently in my first year of a bachelor of Primary Education at ACU. I have a current blue card and police check. I’ve been a nanny for 2… 

I have two years of tutoring experience. I’m also in my first year of a bachelor of primary education.

Jodie

32 yrs - Mackenzie

Private Profile

Hi Parents, My name is Jodie and I am a qualified Drama, Music and English teacher. I am currently teaching students from Prep to Year 10 at a private college in Brisbane. I have Queensland College of… 

I am a qualified Drama, Music and English teacher and want to help your children with these subjects.

Chloe

25 yrs - Birkdale

Private Profile

I’m a happy, energetic interior design graduate with a huge passion for anything fun and creative! I would love to get the kids involved in anything outdoors, painting, arts and crafts! I’m a huge kid… 

I’m extremely passionate and have plenty of experience in the writing/English field, with previous positions as a website writer and editor. English was always my favourite subject at school and I’d love to help out with any debating, creative writing, non-fiction based articles and assignments any time! I also have plenty of dancing experience, teaching many grades in school basic steps and routines and learning how to dance to a rhythm and in time with the music.

Sian

26 yrs - Ormiston
Sian profile photo

Hi there! I am currently in my second year of Dentistry at the University of Queensland. I previously completed a degree in Pharmacy and have a current blue care card for working with children. I have… 

I have completed a bachelor of pharmacy and am currently completing dentistry. I also did a year of Vision Science at QUT (Masters of Optometry). I also have very strong English comprehension skills receiving VHA9 in English at high school and a 72 for section two (essay writing) in the GAMSAT. I have tutored my cousins mainly in chemistry and English. I have helped out at Duchesne College at UQ for first year science and pharmacology in 2015. I would be an excellent tutor for your child.

Chloe

23 yrs - Wellington Point
Chloe profile photo

Hi mums and dads, my name is Chloe and I am a 4th year bachelor of education student that also works in Outside School Hours care. I currently tutor most afternoons as well and have been doing this since… 

I have been tutoring since 2015 on and off and since February this year I have been tutoring almost every night doing roughly 10 sessions of tutoring a week. I am also studying a bachelor of education.

Join Juggle street now & start connecting with Tutors in Capalaba

Pay As You Go or Subscribe & Save

$60 for a one-off tutoring job post or $120 for 12 months of unlimited job posts​

It's free to join and create your Juggle Street profile.

Anna

22 yrs - Chandler
Anna profile photo

Hi parents! My name is Anna and I’m currently a dental student looking for casual babysitting and tutoring jobs. I absolutely love kids and have over 6 years of babysitting experience - I am very active… 

I have done quite a bit of tutoring for children, mostly high school subjects however I have done primary also. My mother is also a primary school teacher so I have picked up many skills from her with how to interact with children to maximise their learning.

Grace

20 yrs - Manly West
Grace profile photo

I am currently studying my Bachelor of Education in Early Childhood and Primary Education. I have worked in childcare for 12 months now and I love every minute of it. I would discribe myself as: loyal,… 

I am very passionate about maths. I find ur rewarding when I am able to help a student to understand a difficult maths concept. I have been tutoring for about 12 months for families and friends as well as done multiple practicums through my uni course in primary school settings.

Isabella

18 yrs - Carindale
Isabella profile photo

Hello! Just to get to know me - I am currently studying a Bachelor of education secondary at QUT, as well as being an OSHC educator at a primary school. I have also been a tutor for the last three months… 

I have been professionally tutoring for three to four months. My subjects are English, history and geography. I have seen great results with my student improving exceedingly

Caitlin

16 yrs - Capalaba

Private Profile

Hi, I am first aid certified and have experience babysitting different ages from 4-10. I am currently in grade 11 and I am great with kids… 

Whilst I have never tutored before I am in grade 10 at school and have always averaged A’s in all classes. I am very patient and am more than happy to help in any subjects needed

Jeanine

52 yrs - Alexandra Hills
Jeanine profile photo

Hi I am a mum of seven grown up children except for my youngest who is a teenager. My eldest is now 31. I also have four grandchildren who I absolutely adore. I love kids and have lots of experience as… 

I spent six and a half years home educating my four eldest children. In that time we covered the six key learning areas and we particularly loved to learn about animals and insects and do science experiments. I love teaching children and love it when they have that light bulb moment. I am also good with primary level maths and reading.

Join Juggle street now & start connecting with Tutors in Capalaba

Pay As You Go or Subscribe & Save

$60 for a one-off tutoring job post or $120 for 12 months of unlimited job posts​

It's free to join and create your Juggle Street profile.