Tess profile photo

Tess - 32

Tess profile photo
star_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
0.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_box_outline_blankBabysitting
check_box_outline_blankNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

I am a primary school teacher & tutor with 7 years experience. I am a mother of two and currently on maternity leave. My family has recently relocated from the North Shore in Sydney so I am taking on new students for tutoring in the Newcastle area. My passion is teaching children academic skills to help build self confidence. I am missing being in the classroom at the moment but I really enjoy teaching one on one. It’s the sort of intensive coaching you wish you could give to each child in your class everyday if there were enough hours in the week. I am very warm, easy going and will ensure your child is consolidating what they are learning in their classroom, building new skills and having fun along the way!


First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Anaphylaxix Management
  • CPR

Childcare Experience

Tutoring Experience

I have 7 years of classroom teaching experience. I am passionate about encouraging a love of learning within the students I teach. I would love the opportunity to work on building your little ones academic progress and confidence.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths