Roberta profile photo

Roberta - 27

Roberta profile photo
star_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
0.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hello I’ve worked as a Nanny in the UK for various families. I love babysitting because I’m definitely a big kid myself and enjoy the interactive aspect of the role where I can build a rapport over time. I can provide references on request of recent families I have provided childcare for in Australia and in the UK.


First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 6/7/2020
    Expires On: 12/3/2025

Special Needs Experience

I have worked as a Support Worker for Mencap supporting adults and teenagers with learning disabilities and /or mental health difficulties to lead independent lives. I previously volunteered as a Children’s Playworker for children with Special Needs, including Autism , Aserger’s Syndrome And Down’s Syndrome and X Syndrome. I am keen to further my skills and experience as I find such adults and children interesting to work with and a rewarding role.

Childcare Experience

I have worked with children of various ages including children aged between 3 and 17 years. I have briefly worked as a mother’s aid with two twin babies four years ago. I have most experience working with children aged 3 to 16 years , however , I would definitely relish the opportunity to further experience with young infants from babies to two years of age, with careful communication with the mother to ensure I am prepared with some basic understanding of the particular child and how they are currently looked after prior to childcare. This would ensure I am able to offer the best possible care. I would be willing to research and prepare myself for a day with a baby and I have first aid training here in Australia. I am a quick learner and keen to further my knowledge on the job as well, with basic common sense and safe practitioner experience.

Tutoring Experience

I have worked with children and adults wanting to learn English and basic Spanish. I am keen to further this experience as it was so enjoyable. I am patient, conscientious and encouraging to children and adults. I have studied Criminology and Psychology and would be happy to tutor Psychology students attending School or University. I am confident at English and Music and foundation level Spanish and would gladly provide assistance on either of these subjects.

Primary School

School Years: Year 3, Year 4, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Spanish, Piano, Singing, Music Theory