Shakira profile photo

Shakira - 19

Shakira profile photo
star_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
0.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
1Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

I am currently a university student in Adelaide studying Paramedic science - and therefore am highly trained in first aid and emergency response. I am extroverted and enthusiastic, with a passion for children (especially playing and keeping active). Living on my own, I am very capable to cook and clean - and with many allergies myself I am highly aware of allergy management and modifications a child may need. Due to the nature of my course I also undergo placements with special development schools, and child care centres learning to communicate and provide for young children of all needs. Having grown up in sports, physical activity is also a strong passion of mine, especially when working with children. Having completed year 12 with a 94 ATAR in 2018 & currently studying, I am more than happy to mentor/tutor kids with school work or any academic struggles they may have - any age I am flexible, reliable, warm, compassionate, enthusiastic, and caring and am more than happy to get in touch with you, and determine whether I am the right fit your family needs.


First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxix Management
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Volunteer) - Verified
    Verified On: 24/10/2019
    Expires On: 18/3/2024

Childcare Experience

Through uni studies, for the past 12 months I have been attending placement in schools & special needs schools working with children; playing, teaching, caring. Over the past couple of years I have also babysat for many neighbours and family friends regularly.

Tutoring Experience

Have been Home tutoring students for 3 years: - received 94.95 ATAR in year12 - passionate about: Science - specialty in; biology (any level), chemistry (up to yr11 level), nutrition (any level), and general sciences - maths (primary school - yrs 7-8) - English; spelling, essays, grammar (any level)

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Typing

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10
Subjects: English, Mathematics, Sciences, Humanities