Sandra profile photo

Sandra - 22yrs

Sandra profile photo
star5.0 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
30 Reviews
36Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hello parents! I'm a passionate and caring Div 2 nurse who delights in looking after children. When I'm not at the clinic, I devote my extra time to babysitting, as I absolutely adore kids and cherish the opportunity to care for them. With over 5 years of experience, I've successfully babysat children ranging from newborns to 12 years old, ensuring their safety and happiness. Moreover, I had the privilege of completing work placement at Riddell Road pre school, gaining valuable insights into early childhood development and nurturing. Additionally, I've served as a caregiver at a summer camp in Healesville, where I was responsible for children aged 6 to 15, fostering memorable experiences for them. Beyond my childcare expertise, I have experience with animals from working with Mad Paws and pet sitting various animals. Throughout my life, I've also cared for pet rabbits and dogs, making me well-rounded in providing love and care to all members of the family. Rest assured, your little ones will be in capable hands with me, and I'm excited to bring my skills, passion, and nurturing nature to your family's childcare needs.


30 families and businesses in your area recommended Sandra...
"This was the second time Sandy babysat for us and she was fantastic with them. My 3yo daughter had fun building Lego and reading books with Sandy and in her words mentioned “I really love her!” Great to know that my kids are in great hands and very happy when Sandy babysits for us. We hope to have her sit for us again. "
From Lyn - Mount Waverley
"Sandra was so great with our children. She played and talked with them, giving them her full attention. Unfortunately our little boy fell sick while we were out and she took such beautiful care of him while we made our way home, communicating with me the whole time and soothing him back to sleep. Thank you Sandra! "
From Sarah - Upwey
"Sandra was absolutely fantastic with both of our kids! As parents we felt confident and at ease that our kids were being entertained and cared for. We hope to have Sandra over regularly as it seems to be a treat for both us and our daughter! Thanks Sandra!"
From Anisha - Mitcham
"She was on time and was very friendly. She was able to take my son to an indoor playground, feed him and put him to sleep on time. She was amazing and will definitely get her to help look after my son again. "
From Marie - Ringwood
"Sandra is amazing! She was so punctual, friendly and knowledgeable. My daughter really loved her time with Sandra, and we will definitely be requesting Sandra in the future."
From Candice - Mitcham
"It was lovely to meet Sandra. She was super comfortable with my newly 3yo. Sandra was able to follow our little ones bedtime routine and put her to sleep without a fuss 🤩"
From Michelle - Wheelers Hill
"Sandra was puntual, very knowledgeable and plesant. She made my daughter feel at ease and was a very helpful tutor. Thank you Sandra!"
From Margaret - Mont Albert
"Sandra had been amazing with both girls 5yo and 2yo. Was able to feed and sleep the kids in record time! "
From Luella - Wantirna
"Sandra was absolutely lovely and professional with our toddler. We will absolutely be using her again"
From Ala - Glen Waverley
"Sandra was lovely to deal with. Respectful and was able to put both kids to sleep on time"
From Luella - Wantirna
"My boys (9 and 6) loved spending time with Sandra, and said she was very kind and fun. "
From Vanessa - Park Orchards
"Sandra is a regular at our house. Our kids of various ages enjoy having her over. "
From Michelle - Wheelers Hill
"Sandy was great. Punctual, good communication and our kids responded well to her. "
From Lyn - Mount Waverley
"Sandra is a regular at our house. Our kids of various ages love seeing her. "
From Michelle - Wheelers Hill

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR
  • Advanced Rescusitation Techniques
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 17/9/2022
    Expires On: 15/9/2027

Childcare Experience

I love looking after kids, and the joy they bring me. I'm happy to babysit kids of any age. I have done work experience at a preschool where I looked after children from ages 1-5, I have permanently babysitting 2 beautiful children aged 2 and 5 every week, babysitting infants and toddlers and I have been a caregiver at polana camp to children ages 6-15, I have 2 younger brothers aged 13 and 11 that I babysit often, and I have looked after newborns for family members.

Tutoring Experience

I am passionate about maths, English and health subjects. I tutor my younger brothers in math, Polish (I speak fluent Polish) and other subjects they may need help with such as geography, and science

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 10
Subjects: English, English - Standard, Mathematics, Mathematics - General, Humanities, Religious Studies - 1 Unit, PDHPE, Personal Development Health & Physical Education, Health Education, Italian, Music Theory, Public Speaking & Debating, Coding