Lorna profile photo

Lorna - 40yrs

Lorna profile photo
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

am down to earth, basic and very old fashioned. I believe in a wholesome based experience for your child. Old fashioned learning, old fashioned play and as much time together as you give us. I have already raised my four children, including two step children . I am currently updating my knowledge with my early childhood education certificate in level 3. I am police checked in UK and Australia. I look forward to playing with your little ones.


First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Volunteer) - Verified
    Verified On: 20/3/2019
    Expires On: 15/3/2024

Special Needs Experience

Raised two step children with learning disability. Hold a Moving and Handling certifcate for disability equipment

Childcare Experience

I am comfortable with all age ranges. I am a great believer in a busy mind. Sleepy child at bedtime. I do everything from menu planning those healthy snacks to read alouds to colours and crafts. Cooking. Play outside and education activities.

Tutoring Experience

I have been tutoring children at home since 2005. I am happy to help with english, reading and maths.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Spanish