Holly profile photo

Holly - 19

Holly profile photo
starstarstarstarstar
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
1 Parent Reviews
1Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

My name is Holly and I’m a bubbly and happy individual who loves working with kids. I’ve had over four years in childcare, working in vacation care programs (looking after up to 30 children) to general babysitting. I can cook, meal prep and clean around the house (even clean the dirtiest of dishes). I’m a university student studying a Bachelor of Commerce at the University of Queensland. I can help out with homework or study as I am also a tutor. I’m pretty flexible with times and dates, even able to work early morning or late nights. I’m a very sporty person so I definitely don’t mind doing some sports games with the kids and I’m also very comfortable around pets and feed them if needed.

Parent Reviews

1 families in your area recommended Holly...
"Holly is a friendly, outgoing person and my 2 year old had a great time with her. He warmed up quickly & was more than happy to go out to the playground with her. Holly was right on time & a pleasure to be around. "
From Leah - Indooroopilly

First Aid & Accreditation


    Childcare Experience

    I’ve worked in childcare/vacation care programs for the last 3 years and don’t mind children of any ages. Having worked with vacation care groups, I’m used to looking after a large number of kids, so multiple children are no problem.

    Tutoring Experience

    I have tutored primary school students throughout high school as well as university. The subjects I teach predominately are Mathematics, English (oral presentation and written) and any Business related subjects. As for myself, I am currently studying a Bachelor of Commerce (Majoring in Accounting and Finance) at the University of Queensland. My approach to teaching is based upon stylized learning around the individual's learning technique and ability. My primary focus is making sure my student retains the information for the long term.

    Primary School

    School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
    Subjects: English, Reading, Maths

    High School

    School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9
    Subjects: English, Mathematics, Sciences, Humanities, PDHPE, Business & Technology