Jessica profile photo

Jessica - 21

Jessica profile photo
starstarstarstarstar
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
2 Parent Reviews
6Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hello Families! I am a 20 year old fun, bubbly young woman. I love working with children and think it’s so important to create positive, long lasting memories in early ages! I prefer to be hands on and engage with kids rather than just “watch over them” I have completed my first year of nursing and will have completed my Certificate 3 in early education and care in June. I have a current first aid certificate, working with children’s and police check. I have 4+ years experience working with families with multiple children and children with varying needs. I will always put your child’s priorities and needs first.

Parent Reviews

2 families in your area recommended Jessica...
"Jess was great. Our boys loved her. Her friendly nature and interaction with the boys made it easy for us to transition into our night out. Jess took care of everything to put our boys to bed. We highly recommend her and will use her for our jobs in future. "
From Clodagh - Thornbury
"Jessica was quickly in contact to touch base once allocated the job. She was punctual and friendly. Would definitely recommend and hope to have her back to babysit again in the near future. "
From El - Brunswick

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Certificate III in Early Childhood Education and Care
  • First Aid
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxix Management
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 8/4/2019
    Expires On: 1/2/2024

Special Needs Experience

I have learnt varied types of special needs training through both my nursing course and early education and care. I have had experience looking after children who have special needs and additional specific needs that need to be met

Childcare Experience

I have been babysitting and doing nannying jobs for 4+ years. I have experience with families of multiple children and children with varied needs. I have experienced in nannying jobs that involve cooking and cleaning for the children and the home. I have worked in child care centres and done many child care and school pick ups and very familiar with it all. I am 2 months off completing my certificate 3 in early education and care

Tutoring Experience

I have no formal tutoring qualifications. I have helped tutor the children I babysit. I help with reading and writing skills for ages 3 and up. I have learnt techniques to help me with this through my course and through experiences with the families I work with and help their children.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths