Tom profile photo

Tom - 20

Tom profile photo
starstarstarstarstar
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
1 Parent Reviews
1Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

I am a University student, studying Psychology and currently live in the lower north shore. I am currently casually employed at a before and after school and vacation care at Castle Cove primary school. I love working, interacting and caring for kids as it has given me a chance to become a kinder and more empathetic person.

Parent Reviews

1 families in your area recommended Tom...
"Professional and really lovely person who I would recommend to all parents! My kids really liked him, he was practical and managed the role easily. Really safe competent driver with safe modern reliable car. He’s very intuitive and intelligent which made it easy for me. "
From Elisabeth - Lane Cove North

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxix Management
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 30/1/2020
    Expires On: 22/9/2023

Childcare Experience

I have been involved with childcare since November of 2018. I am employed casually at castle cove before and after school care as well as Macquarie University vacation care. I take my role very seriously and enjoy interacting and creating relationships with the children I work with.

Tutoring Experience

I have only tutored in an informal capacity in the past and I believe that I can assist children with their homework and other take-home tasks that they may need assistance with.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10
Subjects: English, Mathematics, Sciences, Business & Technology