Lay profile photo

Lay - 26yrs

Lay profile photo
star4.9 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
3 Parent Reviews
24Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

I’m an international student studying early childhood education in Australia. Before this, I did HSC and major in science stream. However, I changed my field of study and working towards education sector after realised my passions to work with children. Also, I am able to speak more than 5 languages. I’m fluent in English, Mandarin and Malay as l learnt them since young in school. In addition, Cantonese, Japanese and Hokkien are learnt from grandparents and during college times. In Aus, I have au pair experiences and tutoring experiences for families in Vaucluse, Centennial Park and Coogee and other suburbs. Also, back in my country, I have experiences in taking care of my 2 nieces which is currently 11 years old and 8 years old respectively. Also, I have experiences in tutoring primary students with their homework and studies. :)

Parent Reviews

3 families in your area recommended Lay...
"We are very happy with the way Kate (Lay) is teaching our children. The children are engaged and responding well to Kate. She is polite and always on time. I would recommend her to other families."
From Fiona - Waverley
"Lay was a wonderful carer. She has a calming, gentle presence and was super attentive to my one yr old twin boys all day - lots of play, songs and stories. One of the boys cried when she left! "
From Eve - Glebe
"Lay was fantastic I will definitely use her services again mon son had a great time playing with her. Great babysitter all round. Thank you for your help. "
From Marie - Waterloo

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Certificate III in Early Childhood Education and Care
  • Diploma in Early Childhood Education and Care
  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 3/3/2020
    Expires On: 12/7/2024

Childcare Experience

I’m currently working as a casual educator in a childcare centre. My job duties include supervising and taking care of children, planning activities to support their development. Also, I have experiences in taking care of my nieces since they were young until now they are 10 and 7 now. Therefore, I’m comfortable with any ages of young children.

Tutoring Experience

At first I started my tutor for free my younger cousins. When they got good grade, their parents started to recommend their friends to me and that’s how I started my paid tutor job. I had experiences in teaching Maths and language.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3
Subjects: Reading, Maths, Indonesean, Mandarin, Cantonese, Art