Paula profile photo

Paula - 22

Paula profile photo
starstarstarstarstar
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
2 Parent Reviews
3Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hello mums and dad’s, It’s been couple of weeks since I moved to Sydney from Spain. I describe myself as a responsible, sweet and energetic person. I have just finished my psychology degree which gave me some tools to help to teach and interact with children. I will be able to help them with their homework and of course have fun with them!

Parent Reviews

2 families in your area recommended Paula...
"Paula was lovely, she arrived on time and everything went very smoothly with the little one. Very much recommended! "
From Laure - North Bondi
"Paula was so lovely. Punctual and professional. I would definitely use her again :)"
From Lia - Bondi

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Working With Children Check (Volunteer) - Verified
    Verified On: 20/9/2019
    Expires On: 19/9/2024

Special Needs Experience

One of my apprenticeships during 3rd year of my degree was to work in a Day Clinic with autistic spectrum disorder people. That was really motivational for me, I really enjoyed learn how to deal with them and help them to make their life easier.

Childcare Experience

I have been taking care of children between 2 and 10 years. I used to do homework with them and then play some games by the beach. I still keep in touch with some of them, I love to see their progress in life! I have also been volunteering with different Children charities in different countries such as Vietnam, Guatemala or Kenia. My main purpose was to take care of the kids on a daily basis, teach them some basic knowledge and play and interact with them.

Tutoring Experience

I have had tutoring experiences at home with my parents friends children. My studies are high school and then the psychology degree that gave me the qualification to teach any subject from school.

Primary School

School Years: Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, French, Spanish

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10
Subjects: English, Mathematics, Sciences, Humanities, Business & Technology, French, Spanish