Catie profile photo

Catie - 26

Catie profile photo
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
4 Parent Reviews
8Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hi mums and dads, my name is Catie and I'm a final year medical student and I have just finished my final exams (yay!). I start work as a junior doctor in Jan 2021 so would love to help out a family in the meantime! I absolutely love children and really enjoy babysitting and nannying. I have plenty of experience with children of all ages and am particularly interested in helping out doing full days :) Look forward to hearing from you!

Parent Reviews

4 families in your area recommended Catie...
"Catie was a delight to have in our home. She was punctual, friendly, warm, and an immediate hit with our bub. Would recommend her without hesitation! "
From Gabrielle - Paddington
"Catie is great! The boys were really taken with her. Engaging and friendly. We look forward to having Catie again. "
From Sonya - Darlington
"Catie was great with the kids and we felt really confident that they were in good hands and well cared for. "
From Nicki - Pagewood
"Catie is a lovely polite lady. She is calm and friendly and was very relaxed with the children."
From Lucy-Ellen - Randwick

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • CPR
  • Advanced Rescusitation Techniques
  • Surf Life Saving Bronze
  • Working With Children Check (Volunteer) - Verified
    Verified On: 19/3/2018
    Expires On: 16/3/2023

Childcare Experience

I have been babysitting for five years and have experience with all ages, and children with a disability. I have experience with school pick up/drop off, cooking, nappies, bathing and caring for multiple children at once. I have my own car and drivers licence and am a reliable, responsible and fun person.

Tutoring Experience

During my schooling years I was a mentor and tutor for younger students at my high school. Lately I have been particularly helping high school students aiming to study medicine with applications and interview preparation. I completed the HSC in 2013, receiving band six in mathematics, PDHPE and biology and an atar of 95.75. I am particularly passionate about PDHPE and biology for HSC school students, although am happy to tutor K-10 in English, mathamatics and science. Please feel free to message me with any other questions!

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12
Subjects: English, English - Standard, English - Advanced, Sciences, Biology, PDHPE, Personal Development Health & Physical Education