Tia profile photo

Tia - 22yrs

Tia profile photo
star5.0 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
5Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxOne-Off
check_boxRecurring
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hello wonderful parents, I am Tia. I am an educated young woman. I love to live though my morals of enoying life and making life enjoyable for others. There's nothing that can make me happier than sharing this with our delicate impressionable generation. I love to live to the fullest and do what I love, and what I love is helping children grow into the wonderful people that we will be proud of. I loved school, especially maths. I love to help children enjoy learning as much as I did. I am very much looking forward to meeting you and your little learners.


First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 4/5/2022
    Expires On: 3/5/2027

Childcare Experience

I have looked after childen for family and friends between ages of 5 and 12, though I would love to look after younger bubs too. I also curently volunteer in a youth mentoring program. My favourite part about looking after kids is helping them enjoy their school work as much as I did when I was younger. I am also a qualified chef, specialising in patisserie. I cook well and love teaching the young ones to cook, and learn the importance of nutrition. I have a full manual licence, but I do not have a car. I live very close to Strathfield station. I am currently studying online, so I am often avaliable at a moments notice.

Tutoring Experience

One of the children that I tutored went from running from maths, to loving it just as much as I do. His over all grade also drastically improved. I love teaching kids that learning can be fun, especially maths as they are really just fun puzzles! I am very patient with them and love helping them to get the answers on their own, then watching their faces light up with the joy of accomplishment. My tutoring skills are exceptional with the younger learners. I can assist somewhat with most highschool subjects, but excel in mathematics general. I recieved 99/100 on my final exam.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Art

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12
Subjects: Mathematics - General, Visual Arts