Poppy profile photo

Poppy - 21

Poppy profile photo
star_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
0.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

I’m a super friendly, enthusiastic 21 year old living in Stannie and looking for work as a nanny to take over from my waitressing job. I have had nannying experience for 2+ years with a family of three kids in Wollongong. Happy to do mornings or afternoons/evenings (both is possible). I love playing with kids and watching them learn and grow, it’s a fun occupation which is why I love what I do. Going to the park, walking to/from school on nice days, board games, reading them books, swimming, helping with homework, bathing, feeding etc. As well as being great with kids I’m also a very competent cleaner, and am happy to do other domestic chores to keep the house hold up and running!


First Aid & Accreditation

  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 15/11/2018
    Expires On: 7/6/2023

Childcare Experience

I’ve had experience babysitting on and off since I was 15, but also grew up helping look after my younger brothers with the help of my sister. I’m the middle of 5 kids so am used to the rough and tumble play of kids. I can cook staples/easy meals with recipe aid so am happy to cook dinner for the kids if need be. I am a competent cleaner/ housekeeper when the kids are occupied themselves- more than happy to tidy kids rooms, help with the family’s washing, clean the kitchen and do the dishes. I have a WWCC. I do not have special needs training, however my eldest sister who is now 23 has severe epilepsy and is very special needs so I am very comfortable and competent working with special needs people. For my eldest sister who is a fully grown adult, I can toilet her, bath & dress her and feed her very competently.

Tutoring Experience

I lived with relatives for two years and assisted the kids with assignments and schoolwork, the three of them were in 4th, 6th and 8th grade. I’m not trained in providing ‘study skills’ and exam preparation but of course more than happy to give some useful tips. I completed advanced mathematics at high school however I no longer can do multiplication/ long division and other ‘simple’ maths basics without the help of a calculator! Primary school maths can actually be harder for me than high school maths. Isn’t that a sign of the times...

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4
Subjects: English, Reading

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9
Subjects: English, English - Advanced, English - Extension 1, Mathematics, Mathematics - Advanced, Sciences, Chemistry, Biology, Business & Technology, Product Design & Technology