Alexandra profile photo

Alexandra - 21yrs

Alexandra profile photo
star5.0 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
1 Reviews
3Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxOne-Off
check_boxRecurring
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hi mums and dad’s! have been babysitting children for the past 5 years, from newborn age to teenagers. I am currently enrolled in a bachelor of nursing at university and have completed year 12 so I am able to help with tutoring and homework. I completed my certificate III in health service assistant in 2019 and have worked in aged care as well as hospitals as a nursing assistant. I am up to date with all vaccinations. I have a police check, working with children’s check (blue card) and current first aid certificate (CPR).

Reviews

1 families and businesses in your area recommended Alexandra...
"Was able to help us on very short notice and was even able to arrive early. Very happy with Alexandra. "
From Kent - Lennox Head

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 10/1/2020
    Expires On: 10/1/2025

Childcare Experience

I’ve been nannying & babysitting for the past 5 years, for children from 2 months all the way up to late teens. I can speak multiple languages and assist with study in almost all subjects; particularly English & science as I study it at university. I am a second year nursing student, interested in going into the paediatric field and have worked as an assistant in nursing at major hospitals. I enjoy engaging with children and assisting them with learning and I am advanced in first aid & dealing with allergies and other chronic medical conditions (e.g asthma) I find the meaningful relationships built with children and watching their development the most rewarding part of childcare.

Tutoring Experience

I have been tutoring family and friends for 3 years now in mostly English but also maths. At school I completed advanced English at a high level. I also completed indonesian at an extension level.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Greek, Indonesean, Piano, Typing

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12
Subjects: English, English - Advanced, Biology, Earth Science, Humanities, Legal Studies, PDHPE, Personal Development Health & Physical Education, Greek, Indonesean, Public Speaking & Debating