Niamh profile photo

Niamh - 27yrs

Niamh profile photo
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

*Available Monday / Tuesday evenings after 4pm & weekends ONLY* Primary school teacher, currently teaching grade 5/6. I absolutely adore working with children. Most recent experience here in Melbourne was with a family of three children (ages 3,6 & 9). I took care of the children in their home, prepared dinner, carried out small house keeping jobs, brought the children to parks, cinema, swimming pools, museums, bounce, zoo, etc. Prior to this, I was a childminder for a family of three in Dublin (ages 5,7,11) throughout July and August 2019. I have much experience since the age of 16 babysitting children of all ages during weekends, summers, etc. I would describe myself as patient, caring, fun, energetic and enthusiastic! I have a Working with children card and an Irish driver's license (no car). I am available to babysit any evening after 4.15 Monday - Friday as I will be teaching during the day and I am available at the weekends.


First Aid & Accreditation

  • Bachelor of Early Childhood Education
  • Asthma Management
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 4/12/2019
    Expires On: 22/10/2024

Special Needs Experience

I am a fully qualified primary school teacher. I completed a two week placement in an autism unit during my studies. I have worked with children with mild-severe special needs throughout my four years studying and two years in the profession.

Childcare Experience

I have worked with children since the age of 15/16 having babysat neighbours / cousins, etc. from a young age. I have completed long stints of child minding with two families; each family of three children - working with one family for 3 summers in a row and another this year for two months. I work well with all age groups as I am used to teaching ages 4-12 through work.

Tutoring Experience

I have been tutoring for the past 10 years. At the age of 16, I began teaching classical piano to several students privately in my home preparing them for the completion of their grades. I also began teaching the concertina at the age of 18 to young children who competed in various competitions and were very successful. I am a qualified primary school teacher since 2017. I am passionate about music, sport and language

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Percussion, Piano, Music Theory