Joey profile photo

Joey - 38

Joey profile photo
starstarstarstarstar_half
4.58 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
3 Parent Reviews
17Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hello, I have finished 4 year study in Sydney, 2 years of Counselling and 2 years of Social work. Previously, i had been a language tutor for many years. Adding to experience in babysitting and child worker in Church, I have been working with children for over 8 years. I enjoy being with children whoshare their joy and naive with me. In turn, i do my best to care about them with patience, appreciation and love.

Parent Reviews

3 families in your area recommended Joey...
"We were so pleased to have come across Joey - she was punctual, friendly and our kids really enjoyed their time with her. Can highly recommend and will definitely use without hesitation in the future."
From Alex - Willoughby
"Great nanny and my daughter enjoyed the time with Joey. Would love to have her back."
From Jacinda - Warrawee
"Joey was very good. The kids really liked her and would definitely recommend."
From Michelle - Killara

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 30/7/2021
    Expires On: 14/3/2023

Childcare Experience

I have gained some babysitting experience for infants, but very experienced with babysiting children over 2.5y i like to play games with them, and also teach some simple Chinese words to them.

Tutoring Experience

I’ve been a language tutor for over 8 years! I can teach from Kindergarten to high school students and to adults in terms of Mandarin. K can also tutor English and Maths, but for primary school students

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Japanese, Mandarin