Karen Lorena profile photo

Karen Lorena - 27yrs

Karen Lorena profile photo
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi dear families! I love working with children, creating good bonds with them which is excellent when you want to develop abilities on them. I'm responsible, honest, creative, kind and hardworker. I have experience working with children in my country and here too. I can do light housekeeping and I can learn everything that you need me to do! Furthermore, I grew up in a big family with 3 little sisters and 1 brother, so I'm really comfortable around children! Hope to hear from you soon!!

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 29/8/2019
    Expires On: 30/7/2024

Childcare Experience

I had 2 years of experience taking care and teaching two children, 9 and 11 years old in my country and here in Australia I have 5 months of experience taking care of two children, 2 and 4 years old and 7 months taking care of a newborn and a 3 years old boy. I also did some community service working for 4 years with teenagers. What I find most rewarding about childcare is helping and supporting families everytime they need it.

Tutoring Experience

I have been home tutoring for 2 years, I love teaching Spanish, Maths, Science, English, History. I have always worked with families, during those 2 years I have taught children from different ages and I have followed their progres through time.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Spanish