Lia profile photo

Lia - 43yrs

Lia profile photo
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hello Mum's, dad's & children, Welcome, I grew up in a family of 4 kids, as the second born daughter. So from an early age I was initiated, into big family love & a capasity to care for youngsters, my two brothers. I know how much juggling happens in a family to keep all the aspects of daily life at a healthy & inspiring standard. I have been engaged in the care & health & education industry for 20 years. I am a professional mentor, artist & holistic therepist by trade. Having recently moved back to Sydney. I love meditation, the healing arts , the creative arts, culture activities, teaching, singing, cooking & nature adventure. These are all things I love to do myself & share with others. As a dedicated meditator & soulful mindfullness I offer guided stories for fun & learning & relaxation. I also value highly quality time to just be present with where each kid is at with what they like or need to be doing. Warmly Lia


First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid

Special Needs Experience

When I lived in London in my early 20's I supported several families with children with physical disabilities and or on the autistism spectrum. I was supervised & trained with a group of professionals in this field of care. The method program I worked and trained in was called Lovass Therepy. As the live in nanny I supported one child in particular to make all his health appointments. Then I helped the family learn the best ways to integrate his health needs into daily life.

Childcare Experience

I have 20 years experience working on & off in child care. As my schedual has allowed. I feel it has been & will remain a staple in my world. I have vauled all my experiences, from day care, after or before school, for drama, movement & art classes. To both live in & out nanny roles and ongoing casual babysitting. So far spanning sole charge of newborn babies, assisted alongside mama's, been a professional birth support person. Taught art, helped with homework, created adventures and excursions. Yummy meals and so on. I'm a step mum to Aunty too. I enjoy to work with all ages . For the best part of the last 10 years I have been co raising & parenting my step daughter. Whom is now 12 years old.

Tutoring Experience

I've tutored children, teenages & adults of various interest & skill levels. Lessons span the spectrum of fun, relaxed, expressive to very refined, focused & charting new creative territory. The experience for the student contains the following. Creative thinking, play & Art making! Experiementing with different materials or in various mediums. Art theory & history discussions, research, execurions (virtual & in person ), More art making, drawing, collage for kids & adults. Conceptual and contemporary. Constructive critical thinking skills & or reflection feedback of ideas & techniquics. Native nature connection crafting. Modelling, scultpting & weaving.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: Art