arrow_back_iosIlenia - 31

starstarstarstarstar
5.00
location_onPyrmont
Ilenia profile photo
1Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled
doneBabysitting
doneNannying
doneBefore School Care
doneAfter School Care
clearAu Pair
clearPrimary School Tutoring
doneHigh School Tutoring

Dear parents, I am a passionate learner and a fully qualified language teacher who is carrying out her dream to work and live in Australia! I love working with children and I have experiences as a baby sitter in Italy and Belgium. I am Italian but I have studied and worked in Brussels for almost 8 years. So I can speak French fluently too. I have 5 years' experience in teaching English, Italian, French to kids and adults in public schools and tutoring. I genuinely love my job. I have a strong passion for languages and other cultures, as well as for travelling and reading. I like every form of art and dance. I am very curious, flexible, cheerful, outgoing but reliable! I worked as a babysitter when I was a student. One of my longest experience was with a half Italian family who was looking for a nanny to speak Italian to their kids while taking care of them. I really enjoyed those years with them. I am fluent in Spanish, I can speak some German (I need more practice to get fluent again) and I can understand Portuguese (volunteered in Pombal -Portugal, for one month some years ago). Being multilingual makes me aware of the challenge of learning a new code but also of the tricks to learn it faster. Depending on the language you come from, I could help you find some tricks to master the target language faster and easier. I will be very happy to help you out taking care of your kids or helping them with language learning.

Skills and Qualificationvs

Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
Verified On: 7/11/2019
Expires On: 4/11/2024

Childcare Experience

I worked as a babysitter when I was a student. I used to take care of babies from 6 months and children up to 10 years. I have experience in homework help with kids aged 12-17 which dates back to the same period. I am a high school teacher now and very much used to dealing with youngsters from 16-19. I don't have the childcare check yet but willing to take it!!

Tutoring Experience

I am a fully qualified language teacher. I obtained my education diploma at the Free University of Brussels in 2014. I have been working as a teacher since 2013 and started home tutoring during my university years already (2008-2014).

High School

School Years: Year 10, Year 11, Year 12
Subjects: Humanities, IELTS (English), French, German, Italian, Spanish