Jessica profile photo

Jessica - 24yrs

Jessica profile photo
star5.0 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
42 Reviews
54Jobs Completed
1Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxOne-Off
check_boxRecurring
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hi, I am a psychology honours graduate who has been babysitting for around four years now as I really enjoy to be around children. I’d love to help out your little ones and the family!

Reviews

42 families and businesses in your area recommended Jessica...
"Jessica is wonderful and was great looking after our 6 month old daughter last night. She was very reliable, a great communicator, and is clearly a natural with children. Our little one took a while to settle but this didn’t phase Jessica and she kept me updated just like I had asked. We would definitely select her again - thank you!"
From Jasmine - Cremorne
"I've loved having Jess look after my kids after school one day a week! She's had initiative enthusiasm and kindness which was paramount! We're sad she wont be with us as she moves away and would recommend her in a heartbeat! Thank you Jess! You'll be missed!! :( "
From Radhika - Mount Waverley
"Jessica was a fantastic date night sitter for our three boys. She fed them dinner, tidied the kitchen and had no trouble settling one of our kids who got anxious after bedtime. She was calm, friendly and mature. Would definitely hire her again. "
From Jennifer - Lyneham
"Jessica is very sweet with our 3 year old and has helped us several times over the last couple of years. She is punctual and a good communicator, and our daughter is very fond of her. "
From Eliza - Lorne
"The kids loved spending time with Jess. Punctual, friendly, easy-natured and communicates well. Recommended and will be calling on her again for help in future."
From Karen - North Melbourne
"We loved how Jessica looked after our kids. She is very patient, reliable and friendly. We miss her as our babysitter since we moved away from Melbourne!"
From Stefanie - Ascot Vale
"Jessica was very nurturing and loving. She kept my boys positively engaged for a long time - lots of art, craft, reading and games. A very sweet girl!"
From Shweta - Port Melbourne
"My 4 kids (4-9) loved Jess and we will definitely call upon her again if we’re in the city! No complaints or criticism! Thanks for making things easy!"
From Molly - Melbourne
"Thank you for helping us with our daughter while we got ready for our wedding! You took a lot of our stress away by having you there with us :) "
From Jasmine - Cremorne
"Jess was amazing. My son warmed to her straight away and everything was immaculate on my return. And very short notice so really appreciated"
From Warren - Southbank
"The kids loved jessica! She played so nicely with the 3 of them and managed to pay all of them attention at the same time! "
From Susannah - Elsternwick
"Jess is wonderful, very caring. Our 14 month old was in good hands and we were able to enjoy our night out."
From Kristine - Fitzroy
"Jess is amazingly patient with my 5 year old. She makes life so much easier when I get home from work."
From Sonal - Strathmore
"Jess was amazing with my kids, fed them and put them to bed as planned, would highly recommend her."
From Maria - South Melbourne
"Jess has looked after our boys aged 5 and 11 many times now. She is competent, caring and capable. "
From Anna - St Kilda
"So happy to have Jessica back again, she did a perfect job looking after our baby girl. Thank you "
From Jasmine - Cremorne
"Very happy with Jessica. Was punctual and on time and our kids had a great time with her"
From Phil - Coburg
"The kids had a great time with Jess - I would have no hesitations in recommending her."
From Isabelle - Yarraville
"Jess was great, will definitely have her back, built rapport with our 2 y.o. quickly. "
From Ben - Kingsville
"Jessica was great. Was on time and kids loved her. Would definitely book her again!"
From Renae - Ascot Vale
"Jessica was great with the kids. We would be happy to have her back."
From Sarah - West Footscray
"Jessica was amazing. Our 2 year old loved reading stories with her."
From Yan - Richmond
"Jessica was warm and friendly, we would definitely book her again. "
From Iva - Brunswick

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 5/6/2023
    Expires On: 19/5/2028

Childcare Experience

I have experience babysitting kids of all ages, from 6 months to highschool age. I have done jobs such as walking home from school, assisting in homework, cooking, cleaning etc. I have spent time volunteering at kindergartens and also have experience tutoring young teenagers in organisation and study skills.

Tutoring Experience

I have three years experience tutoring a student with their general study and organisation skills, as well as homework help (mostly English, psychology, general science and humanities). I completed the IBDP so I have experience in how the program works.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Art

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12
Subjects: English, English - Standard, Creative Arts, Visual Arts, IB, IB - Psychology, IB - Theory of Knowledge