Mikayla profile photo

Mikayla - 21

Mikayla profile photo
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
2 Parent Reviews
2Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hey mums and dads! My name is Mik, short for Mikayla, and I absolutely adore children. I grew up being the eldest of 9, the youngest only just turning 4, so I know how to cater and care for children of all ages! When living down in Secret Harbour I baby sat two families but due to now being in East Victoria Park, it’s a little far for me to travel. Their children were ages 9, 6, 4 and 2 so I had to deal with nap time, changing nappies, before and after school drop offs and snacks and also homework. Although I do not have any special needs training, I do have an autistic little brother who’s lives we’ve had to change to work around his needs and I am enrolled to start in special needs support work for 2020. I would love to hear from you and your no doubt beautiful families😺

Parent Reviews

2 families in your area recommended Mikayla...
"Mikayla was punctual, friendly and instantly helped my kids feel at ease and valued. She related to them and was positive and supportive in her interactions. I left a schedule and she followed it well and kept the kids entertained. I came home to a sleeping toddler and a calm 5 year old who had a great day. Thanks!"
From Sarah - Rivervale
"Mik was lovely and obviously has great experience with younger kids. She did so well to distract and entertain, despite a very sad and grumpy 2yo!"
From Carrie - Shelley

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR

Childcare Experience

As I’m the eldest of 9, I have a fair bit of experience working with kids, it’s a bit different being family but you get the jist. As mentioned in my bio, I also baby sat for two family’s ages 9, 6, 4 and 2. I obtained my working with children’s check in 2015 to work as santa’s little helper which I worked with children of all ages and as you can imagine, a lot of screaming and tantrums as a lot of kids are scared of santa!

Tutoring Experience

My tutoring experience really stops at family and friends. I’ve never been paid for tutoring but I always had amazing grades during school and am pretty quick to adapting to new subjects and educating myself. I know how to read music, although not the best at playing many things, and as I know how to read music finding placements for your hands/fingers for the correct note I have no problem with. I also have a passion for art and english as I used to want to be a journalist and I was accepted into two high schools for art.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Recorder, Art

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8
Subjects: English, Creative Arts, Public Speaking & Debating