Katie profile photo

Katie - 18

Katie profile photo
star_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
0.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
1Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hey there! I am a recently graduated high school student from Abbotsleigh who loves working with children and have experience as a children’s swim instructor. I have a very flexible timetable, a car and licence, a first aid certificate and and I am happy to provide tutoring and homework help.


First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 9/12/2020
    Expires On: 18/11/2025

Childcare Experience

I have done babysitting before for family and family friends for many years and have always thoroughly enjoyed working with children of all different ages. I have worked with the ryde riding for the disabled working with children and have training and am currently working casually as a swimming instructor working with children of ages five to fourteen. I find making genuine connections with children and finding ways to engage then and and encourage them extremely rewarding.

Tutoring Experience

I have been casually tutoring my family and some family friends over the past couple of years. I mainly have focused on primary and lower highschool years. I have recently graduated with sound marks and I am confident in tutoring maths, english, science and some basic mandarin.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10
Subjects: English - Advanced, Mathematics - Extension 1, Chemistry, Biology, Mandarin