Cristy profile photo

Cristy - 38yrs

Cristy profile photo
star5.0 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
4 Parent Reviews
4Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi Moms and Dads, I am an international student with extensive experience working with children. I have worked as teacher and school counselor in kindergarten and primary school. I studied psychology and pedagogy and did a Master's degree in Education. Besides taking care of children I like to spend a nice time with them. I have flexible schedules.

Parent Reviews

4 families in your area recommended Cristy...
"Cristy has been a lifesaver for us. She is really experienced and proactive, coming prepared with activities and giving the kids her full attention. The kids love her and she is able to come up with things that interest and engage both of them, which isn't easy. She has also been amazing at getting our daughter to finish her schoolwork! She's always on time and easy to communicate with. I would absolutely recommend her."
From Alice - Preston
"Cris has been absolutely wonderful, we were so lucky to have her as part of our lives. She always went the extra mile to keep our little guy active, stimulated, fed, loved and cuddled - coming up with interesting and educational activities for him. Our 2 year old misses his friend Cris dearly and still asks for her every day! "
From Philomena - Fitzroy North
"We loved having Cristy aka ‘best friend’ come look after our 3 year old. Highly recommend"
From Rose - Northcote
"Cristy did a great job with the kids, was punctual and pleasant to deal with."
From Dara - Fairfield

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Certificate III in Early Childhood Education and Care
  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 30/8/2020
    Expires On: 7/7/2025

Childcare Experience

I have worked around 10 years as a teacher in a Kindergarten and Primary School. In addition, I have experience as a nanny and tutor .

Tutoring Experience

I have worked as Teacher and Student Counselor in a Kindergarten and Primary School, La Salle School, Colombia.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: Portuguese, Spanish