Jess profile photo

Jess - 21yrs

Jess profile photo
star3.7 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
3 Reviews
5Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

I am studying at uni a Bachelor of Medical Science majoring in neuroscience (hoping to become a neurosurgeon). I have been babysitting for 4 years, my love for children is so strong. I am more than happy to grab references from current families I babysit for and can send through my WWC and 3 first aid certificates; these include First Aid, Emergency Life Support and Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation, to guarantee the upmost safety for your children in the case of emergency. I will always be active and interactive with your children. I am diligent and tidy, so will always be a clean home and kitchen to come home too. Any extra jobs around the house you would like done too is not a problem with me. Please find attached my babysitting profile. If you would like too know anymore please don’t hesitate to ask. I look forward to hearing from you


3 families and businesses in your area recommended Jess...
"Jess was exceptional and exceeded expectations. From reviewing her existing references, Jess really met the mark and over excelled. She came on time, then within a minute I was out the door, so 20 seconds to explain things was nowhere near enough time. However, Jess did everything correctly for my kids just as I would have done so. Plus, she followed instructions by getting my two kids to bed on time. Jess also stepped up, thought outside the box and managed to make responsible and reasonable decisions in her own. I got back at the end of the night and the place was thoroughly cleaned, perfectly. "
From Marc - Asquith
"Miss Jess had been the absolute best tutor that we could of hoped for. During the homeschooling (Covid lockdown) time, she's managed to not only help my daughter gain 2 merit awards, any much great feed back from my daughter's school teachers, but also taught her other things like how to ride a bike, use chop sticks, tie knots and got her to brush her teeth and dress herself all the time by her self refusing adult assistance. Wow And even had time to play with her. Super efficient. Parents, you will not be disappointed in this very outstanding, smart, compassionate and professional young lady."
From Leo - St Ives Chase

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 19/2/2023
    Expires On: 24/3/2026

Childcare Experience

I have looked after kids from a very young age being the oldest of 3 and having all younger cousins. I started regular babysitting at 14.

Tutoring Experience

I have younger siblings so have always helped them with their homework and assignments and I’ve also assisted family friends in younger grades when they’ve needed help as well.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Flute

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12
Subjects: English - Advanced, Mathematics - General, Biology, History - Modern, History - Extension, Legal Studies, Personal Development Health & Physical Education