April profile photo

April - 39yrs

April profile photo
star5.0 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
2 Parent Reviews
2Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Please Note: At present I am only available for Saturday: afternoon to late night routine care of your precious little ones. I adore kids and wish I had more time however am really only free for parents to go out on a Saturday together. I am able to be at your place from 5pm and can stay though happily as late as you require. I am warm, fun and professional. I am a mother to five, with my oldest having ASD, ODD, ADHD and Int Dis who is currently working. I worked as a nurse AIN (Assistant In Nursing) for Inala- a home caring for Adults with severe Intellectual and physical disabilities for over 3 years. I served as a full time private personal care nurse AIN) for various families accompanying their loved one when they have had to spend time in hospital. I complete my Bachelors Degree in Social Science (Counseling). During this time I worked full time for 3 years in the Disabilities Employment Industry. I supported many young adults to gain employment and I facilitated the training program to provide them with the tools they need to support themselves in employment. I have worked as a tutor for both primary aged children as well as for University students: subjects of: research, art literature, history, nursing. I am presently completing my BA of Psychology. I am sensitive to the needs of my client and I am flexible in my approach... taking all factors into consideration: eg: the environmental noise disturbances, phobias ... Ect... I consider it an honour to be adaptable to the requirements and needs of each family and to be honoured to able spend time with each client. I take my role in the lives of my clients seriously, as I see each person with great value. Due to a full schedule I am presently only available for casual bookings (largest being 2 -3 week commitments at most ) babysitting/tutoring/behavioural management assistance. (EG: I’m not presently able to make bookings of “every Monday week for 2 months”). Thank you for your understanding. The time I am most free is from 5pm on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday.

Parent Reviews

2 families in your area recommended April...
"April has been amazing. My daughters love having her. She is organised and fun to be around. Incredible communication skills with kids, and always kept me updated. I would highly recommend her!"
From Lindy - Narrabeen
"April is awesome and has been super flexible. She has gone above and beyond our expectations. My daughter loves spending time with her. "
From Peter - Newport

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 16/8/2020
    Expires On: 27/5/2025

Special Needs Experience

Sensory Processing certificate Bachelor of Nursing (partial completion) Bachelor Psychology (presently studying) Over 10 years working in the disabilities sector- as a Case Manager, AIN and Support Worker. My son has ASD, ADHD, intellectual disorder and Oppositional Disorder (16 years old now)

Childcare Experience

I have been a mother for over 16 years. I have 5 children of my own and have looked after up to 10 children at one time. I place a high value on Children and love caring for them! All this with my BA in Sociology and BA in Psychology... I am confident in caring in caring for babies (as well as those diagnosed with a disorder) up too any age needed.

Tutoring Experience

I worked as a Career Preparation Facilitator for BreakThru Employment Solutions for some years. I worked as a paid Tutor for a Tutoring Company out west for a couple of years. I worked privately tutoring Uni Students in Research subjects - teaching how to write Discussion papers as well as research report papers. I am skilled in essay writing for subjects such as History and literature and many other subjects.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Flute, Piano, Singing, Music Theory

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9
Subjects: English - Extension 1, Mathematics - General, Biology, History - Ancient, History - Modern, Legal Studies, Personal Development Health & Physical Education, Community and Family Services, Hospitality, Health Education, Visual Arts, Media Arts, Drama, Music 1, Business Studies, IB - Psychology, Piano, Singing, Music Theory, Public Speaking & Debating