Disha profile photo

Disha - 22

Disha profile photo
starstarstarstarstar
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
6 Parent Reviews
9Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hi Mums and Dads, i''m a university student in my 3rd year with a lot of free time as my uni schedule is quite flexible, so i would love some extra babysitting jobs on the side. I have a friendly and outgoing personality. I have an Australian National Police Check, First Aid certificate and training from working at a pharmacy for 3+ years.

Parent Reviews

6 families in your area recommended Disha...
"Disha was absolutely amazing from the very moment she walked through our front door. Punctual and friendly, my girls gravitated towards her straightaway and Disha was ever so patient with them. Very thorough with her questions regarding my girls and their needs and communicated with me throughout the night so we never had any worries. Highly recommended and we will definitely be asking for Disha to help again very soon. 😄"
From Jerika - Kirrawee
"Disha was polite, punctual and our children loved having her look after them. They had not had a babysitter in a year and were immediately comfortable in Disha's presence. We would highly recommend Disha. "
From Juanita - Como
"Disha was fantastic with my children. She was very attentive and interactive. My boys loved having her here and asked when she would be here next. "
From Helen - Yarrawarrah
"I found Disha attentive, relaxed and punctual. Would not hesitate hiring her again. "
From Lawrence - caringbah
"Disha was lovely, reliable and caring. Would not hesitate to have her over again! "
From Giorgia - Miranda
"Disha was fantastic I would highly recommend her and the kids loved her "
From Davina - Bonnet Bay

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • CPR

Childcare Experience

I have about 4 years of paid babysitting experience now and have also previously done some babysitting for neighbours and extended family. I am comfortable with children of all ages! I also have experience with autistic children.

Tutoring Experience

I have been home tutoring for just over 3 years now. I have been tutoring some kids since 2015 and have a lot of experience with primary school aged - early high school aged children. Tutoring is either done at the students home (Sutherland Shire and surrounding suburbs only) or at the local library (a library that suits both me and and the student/parent). Charges per hour vary depending on age of the child, what year they are in at school and the kind of help they need with their school work.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Hindi, Music Theory, Art, Typing

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8
Subjects: English, Mathematics, Sciences, Humanities, PDHPE, Creative Arts, Business & Technology, Hindi