Jessye profile photo

Jessye - 29yrs

Jessye profile photo
star3.5 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
3 Parent Reviews
6Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hey! Bear with me, I’m just updating my info! 2020 had me like Groundhog Day! Won’t be long! Xoxo

Parent Reviews

3 families in your area recommended Jessye...
"Jessye was a wonderful help - confident and capable with our two kids (5 and 3). From the moment she walked in the door she engaged meaningfully with our kids, who instantly warmed to her. Despite being her first time with us, she managed to play with, feed, bath and put our kids to bed happy. We will definitely use her again."
From Naomi - Murrumbeena
"Jessye was absolutely amazing with my little boy. I couldn’t fault her what so ever. I will most definitely highly recommend Jessye again. My little boy jelled well with Jessye. "
From Jade - Glen Iris
"Very professional and confident with my 2 little boys. Jessye helped me out at short notice - even helped to clean the house when the boys slept!! A+ :-) "
From Emma - Toorak

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Certificate III in Early Childhood Education and Care
  • Diploma in Early Childhood Education and Care
  • Bachelor of Early Childhood Education
  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR
  • Advanced Rescusitation Techniques

Special Needs Experience

ADHD ASD Inclusion support services Facilitating safe and encouraging environments for children at risk, vulnerable families and victims of abuse. Business Administration & Food safety Handling qualifications.

Childcare Experience

I have worked in Local Government for just over 6 years, across an entire Family Youth & Children Services Organisation, and up until mid 2016 I’d developed a Org Hub and established a full, Functioning and exceeding standard babies room. Before that I assisted in Kindergarten Rooms, 3 Year Old Programs, Sessional, Occasional. Coordinated Vacation Care Programs & long day care. I coordinated, planned and facilitated OSHC & Vacation Care Programs for children from diverse & sometimes disadvantaged circumstances. I was Actively involved in the and development of a major FY&CS Hub in Melbourne & the redevelopment of an additional major centre. As emergency Centre Cook, I've cooked for an array of ages, allergies and dietary requirements in centre based programs catering for groups between 80-120+ children and adolescents. I have worked with children of different cultures, socio economic backgrounds, ages, abilities and additional needs & I possess all relevant First Aid & CPR Training, Food Handlers, WWCC, Cert 3 Community Services, Cert 3 & Diploma in Children's Services & am currently studying Behavioural Science, Psych online at Swinburne. In addition to these, I have extensive experience working with Children with additional needs, developmental, and neurodevelopment delays, behavioural issue, challenges & concerns. I loved working in local government and its always been my passion to work with and alongside children and their families creating opportunities to encourage growth, learning, happiness and successes. In August 2016 I began my first more permanent ongoing Private Nanny position with a beautiful family that I am still in regular contact with. Since then I have worked with 3 other families all on going. My experiences nannying have really just been so wonderful. I am still in regular contact with nearly all the families I’ve worked closely with both nannying and centre based. As the family I have worked with for the last 2 years are moving on to primary school and Full time care, I am looking for consistent ongoing part or full time hours. Are you searching for a nanny that’s reliable, articulate, outgoing, informed, assertive, efficient and trustworthy, experienced and a really fantastic cook?! I have a feeling I might be the answer! I take great pride in my job, it is my passion and the welfare of children from all backgrounds, circumstances and personalities, is always my priority, I believe in a child first approach and focus exclusively on strengthening and growing with the interests of any child individually. Ever since I can remember, children have gravitated toward me, seen me as their friend, and listened to my direction as I feel they trust my judgements. growing up with mum, who is kind, caring and gentle natured, nurtured me to value exactly those attributes. I am extremely loyal, kind and caring, creative, helpful, clean, intuitive and responsive. If you'd like to meet, chat or see my qualifications and speak to my referees, please don't hesitate to contact me!!

Tutoring Experience

Having had my first job tutoring English/reading, science & History when I was almost 15, I am no stranger to the tutoring landscape. Ive worked predominantly with primary school aged children, but I have worked with families and kindergarten aged children that are preparing to transition into the school system, I’ve also worked extensively with vulnerable families, children at risk, children with additional needs, including developmental delays, ASD, ADHD, antisocial personality concerns, physical impairment, younger years children struggling with primary - high school transition etc. I’ve had multiple long term tutoring positions as well and several short term positions catering to families and/or children that need intense tutoring in a short amount of time, often unrequited during exam seasons, School entrance exams etc. As a Kindergarten teacher already, I like to think that I not only consistently create safe learning environments, that hopefully cultivates great passion for knowledge while having fun, but that all successes, whether large or small are celebrated & that mistakes or errors aren’t to hold onto to, they’re what will give us drive to do way better next time. I’m also a firm believer in the child first policy, where children are introduced to guiding their own learning, and based off their expressed interests, I’m there to facilitate, promote, support and engage in the type of learning environments that are ultimately spearheaded by your child.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Recorder, Music Theory, Art, Typing