Dearna profile photo

Dearna - 56yrs

Dearna profile photo
star5.0 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
32 Reviews
51Jobs Completed
2Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxOne-Off
check_boxRecurring
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi Parents, I'm a mum of 3, 2 girls at Uni and my son in high school. I adore babies and children of all ages. I’m a teaching assistant at a local primary school where I work in Kindergarten and years 1 & 2 from 9am until 1:30 each day. Im available for afternoon or evenings for babysitting, school pickups, sports drops or tutoring or evening and weekend babysitting. Thanks!

Reviews

32 families and businesses in your area recommended Dearna...
"Dearna was fabulous. She arrived on time and got stuck in. My kids warmed to her straight away which is not like them - I was expecting issues with me leaving but they obviously felt safe and secure with her and were chatting away and barely noticed me leave. My kids enjoyed their time with her. I would highly recommend. "
From Sarah - Waterloo
"Dearna was just wonderful with our little girl. She was thoughtful and patient, and even sang her lulabys to get her to sleep. We will be using Dearna as our regular baby sitter from now on. We would highly recommend her."
From April - Malabar
"Dearna is fabulous. I felt instantly confident in her ability with our 6 month old baby. Our big kids are still talking about how much they enjoyed her company. We are looking forward to having Dearna babysit again soon. "
From Emily - Kingsford
"Dearna is a fantastic educator. Our 2 yo daughter had a fantastic time with her. She is really organised and reliable, it was a joy to have her in our house. Thanks Dearna for your wonderful work and care!"
From Alice - Alexandria
"Dearna was wonderful. Great communication, punctual and friendly. She was unflappable even with our extremely overtired, overstimulated toddler and cuddled our baby for hours when he woke looking for mum. "
From Alison - Malabar
"Dearna is a walking talking baby whisperer. She handled both our babies with ease. She is kind, caring, punctual, and an all round lovely person. We look forward to booking with her again soon :)"
From Krissy - Camperdown
"Dearna was great to deal with. My shy 7 month old daughter took to her instantly and I felt very comfortable leaving her with Dearna as our first babysitter experience. Thank you!"
From Clara - Camperdown
"Dearna was lovely and warm with our 9 month old boy. He thoroughly enjoyed his time with her and she was very perceptive to what he was interested in and wanted to play with. "
From Bobby - Maroubra
"Dearna is very reliable, relates very well with children and comes with a wealth of experience. I would recommend her to all families looking for some babysitting. "
From Katrina - Maroubra
"Dearna was so lovely, my 2yr old daughter took to her straight away, and when I came back she didn’t want Dearna to leave! Would highly recommend."
From Justine - Rosebery
"Dearna took great care of my 3-month old son and 4 year old daughter. We feel very comfortable and trust her implicitly with them!"
From Kerry - South Coogee
"Dearna was friendly, efficient and pleasant. She calmly managed our children and is clearly experienced and professional."
From Lucy - Randwick
"Dearna is a wonderful person and educator and our little girl adores her! Thank you for all your work and care!"
From Alice - Alexandria
"Dearna was great with our 4y old reading him loads of books and putting him to bed. Definitely get her again."
From Liv - Camperdown
"Dearna is amazing with our 6 week old baby and also babysit our 6yo and help her with homework."
From Stephenie - Alexandria
"Dearna, arrived on time and was very capable looking after my 1 year old and 3 year old. "
From Annika - Redfern
"Dearna was great. Super friendly and great with my two sons"
From Eliza - Newtown
"Incredibly reliable. Boys warmed to her immediately."
From Kylie - Clovelly

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Cert III - VET
  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 15/3/2021
    Expires On: 12/2/2026

Special Needs Experience

I deal with children on a daily basis with ADHD, Autism, Behavioural/Learning disabilities.

Childcare Experience

I’ve had 18 yrs raising my 3, and many hours helping other families. I adore children, hence I work as a qualified teachers aide in a local Catholic primary school from 9 - 1, so I’m free from then on.

Tutoring Experience

I am a qualified Teachers Aide / Learning Support Teacher, I absolutely love my job and I’ve been doing it for well over 10 years now! I love educating children and seeing them learn and grow. I am up to date with all the latest carriculum.II can assist children with reading, writing, literacy and numeracy skills, handwriting and grammar, and school readiness preparation. If you feel your child missed out on learning the basics during Covid lockdown home learning then I can help with that also. Feel free to reach out, I am available Mon, Tues & Wed from 3pm for a 50 minute tutoring session, I then report back to you all that was accomplished during the session, which topics need more work and any set homework tasks I may give. I also supply all materials.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths