Karla profile photo

Karla - 38

Karla profile photo
starstarstarstarstar
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
2 Parent Reviews
5Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi Mums and Dads I am a special needs teacher with over 7 years working with children and families. I am studying here a diploma during the mornings and I would love work with children again after my class. I enjoining sports, watch movies and also cook.

Parent Reviews

2 families in your area recommended Karla...
"At very short notice, Karla was able to come look after my 18 month old who had to stay home from day care due to illness. She was extremely warm and caring and just wonderful with my son despite him feeling so under the weather. I would highly recommend her."
From Magda - Dulwich Hill
"Karla was excellent - confident in her approach and lovely with our daughter, with our toddler warmed to her right away. She was on time and no fuss. We will be using her again as much as we can. "
From Zak - Mascot

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid

Special Needs Experience

I have worked with children with Autisim, cerebral palsy, mental issues, temporary learning problems, etc.

Childcare Experience

As a special needs teacher I used to work with children from 4 years old till 17 years old in my country (Chile). Here in Australia I worked for a beautiful family looking after of 2 beautiful boys (7 yo and 3 yo) for almost a year. I love work with children because I can learn every day from them and also I can meet different people und their histories.

Tutoring Experience

I used to teach maths, language, arts, history in my country to children with special needs. I know how to use different techniques according with the needs of each children

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Spanish