Sofia profile photo

Sofia - 24yrs

Sofia profile photo
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi mums and dads! I’m a international uni student from Sweden. Back in Sweden I have worked for almost 5 years with kids, where 3 years have been in the school. I have also worked with students that have extra need. I am a creative and responsible girl. I have Worked with kids from age 6months to 11 years. I have four reference letters and two former host families here in Australia as I have pervious worked as an au pair here.


First Aid & Accreditation

  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 12/2/2020
    Expires On: 12/2/2025

Childcare Experience

I have looked after kids for around 5 years now. I have worked as teacher/student assistant, before and after school care, at a daycare with ages 1-5 years old, au pair and kids clubs. I’m comfortable to work with kids at ages 6months to 10 years olds.

Tutoring Experience

All my tutoring experience comes from my former work as a teachers assistant. I have occasionally also been the substitute teacher when the teacher has been sick or been away. I often had a group of two to four students that I helped with math, English and reading. Most of the time I also prepared my own class material to help them improve, we also used iPads with learning apps to encourage students with low concentration to learn whilst having fun.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2
Subjects: Reading, Maths, German, Spanish