Gemma profile photo

Gemma - 20

Gemma profile photo
starstarstarstarstar
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
2 Parent Reviews
2Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hi Mums and Dads - I am a second-year uni student studying at UNSW having graduated in 2018 from New England Girls School located in Armidale. I have an array of experience babysitting, nannying, tutoring and coaching. I am available during the week and also on weekends. Please get in touch with me if I can help you out!

Parent Reviews

2 families in your area recommended Gemma...
"Gemma was perfect. She was precisely on time, she connected very quickly with our children, including our two years old youngest who is usually a bit shy with strangers. She very kindly agreed to come a bit earlier than initially planned and allowed us to have a very relaxed evening out. I can recommend Gemma without any reservations, and will certainly ask her to care for our children again in the future!"
From Annatina - Kensington
"Gemma was very punctual, confident and capable. I would definitely use Gemma again and would have no hesitation in recommending her. "
From Emma - Randwick

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Volunteer) - Verified
    Verified On: 3/6/2019
    Expires On: 10/10/2023

Childcare Experience

I have been working with children in a range of age brackets for the past four years whilst studying at school.

Tutoring Experience

Having graduated in 2019 from New England Girls School as a high achiever with an ATAR of 95, I am very confident within the tutoring field. Attaining band 6’s in Advanced English, Modern History, CAFS, Ancient History and Visual Arts and high E4’s in Extension English and Extension history I would be very comfortable tutoring children of all ages to help them achieve the best that they possibly can. I am currently in my second year of Interior Architecture at UNSW, and thus am super intrested in all things to do with art and design!

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Art

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10, Year 12
Subjects: English, Humanities, Creative Arts, Public Speaking & Debating