Paris profile photo

Paris - 18

Paris profile photo
starstarstarstarstar
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
4 Parent Reviews
4Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi I’m Paris! A first year uni student at QUT studying Law & Business (Accounting). Im a very enthusiastic and compassionate person who loves children and volunteering. I have been baby sitting neighbours and family friends since aged 12! I have also done a lot of work with children with special needs (caring for them over night, assisting them with activities and organising events for them). In particular organisations such as; The Sony Foundation, Active 8 and DanDaLion. I’d be happy to send you through my resume and many references available, I hope to hear from you soon 🙂

Parent Reviews

4 families in your area recommended Paris...
"My son adores her and was trying to line up when she will come again. Paris was punctual, cooked dinner and put a very rambunctious child through an evening routine. We will be happy to use her again. "
From Felicity - Kenmore
"Paris was a wonderful sitter for my son. Great communication, punctual and enthusiastic. My son really liked her. Would definitely use her services again. Thank you Paris. "
From Nidia - Sinnamon Park
"Second time we have used the lovely Paris. My nine-year old son loves her. Very professional and punctual and communicative. Will definitely use again!"
From Nidia - Sinnamon Park
"Paris was exceptional! We would highly recommend Paris!"
From Greg - Chapel Hill

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR
  • Advanced Rescusitation Techniques
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 29/4/2021
    Expires On: 27/2/2024

Special Needs Experience

Over my time at Stuartholme I have had many opportunities to volunteer within the disability, refugee and environmental sustainability sector. It is something I am extremely passionate about and that I enjoy doing. - I am Stuartholme’s 2019 Justice Peace and Integrity Committee Captain (JPIC) and I am taking on the role again in 2020. - Attended 3 DanDaLion events; Virtual Walk to Charleville, Cupcake and Pizza Making Party and a Soccer World Cup event (all centered around helping disabled children). - I took on the responsibility of a disabled child over the weekend of 21-23 September 2019 associated with the Sony Foundation and Stuartholme. Sony camp is a unique respite program aiming to give families a valuable weekend off. - I attend Yeronga Homework Club where I help refugee children fortnightly complete school work. - Attend Big Night Out (BNO) monthly, which is a Social Disability Recreational event for individuals aged 8-17 years. - Attended St Laurence’s College annual Special Olympics event for disabled students aged 5-13 years. - Organised, run and participated in a DanDaLion themed Christmas Party where we assisted disabled children in Christmas themed activities.

Childcare Experience

- I have been baby sitting since I was 12yrs, I enjoy babysitting as it’s more exciting than other jobs and I absolutely adore children.

Tutoring Experience

- assisted family, neighbours and friends with tutoring in the past. - I love both math and English, mainly have tutored them

Primary School

School Years: Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Typing