Joceline profile photo

Joceline - 27

Joceline profile photo
0.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi there, I am a Psychology graduate and currently studying Social Work. I have been babysitting children aged 9 months - 14 years for 4 years, taking care of up to 5 children at a time. I have also been working at an Outside School Hours Care and as a Teacher Aide for 6 years. I am kind, reliable, and fun, and the children I look after enjoy my sense of humour! My Psychology background and work experience have equipped me with the skill of communicating with children about their needs, emotions, and behaviour. I have a natural ability to attune to children's emotional states and respond sensitively to their needs, which helps them regulate their emotions. I have extensive experience with bright, strong willed, and slow-to-warm-up children and adjusts my approach that is best suited for your child. What I love most about nannying is forming genuine, long term relationships with families and supporting children to be compassionate and resilient individuals. It is an honour to be a part of your children's life and I understand the responsibility that comes with it. I care deeply about the children I look after. 🌈 First Aid and CPR 🌈 Blue Card 🚶‍♀️ No driver's licence at the moment General Availability - if you need me outside these hours pop me a message and I might be able to work something out): Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday: 7.00 - 2.00 pm Tuesday, Wednesday, and Friday: from 6.00 pm onwards Anytime on most weekends Feel free to contact me if you have any questions. I look forward to hear from you!

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 9/8/2019
    Expires On: 17/9/2021

Childcare Experience

I have been babysitting for children aged 9 months - 13 years old for 3 years. I work with children aged 4-13 years old at an Outside School Hours Care and at a local primary school as a Teacher Aide. I love babies and infants too and am keen to learn!

Tutoring Experience

I have been working as a Teacher Aide (Prep-Y5) for 4 years, supporting children in the classroom, small groups and one-on-one in Literacy, Math, and Science. I have also been tutoring and homeschooling a Year 3 and a Preppie in English, Math and Handwriting.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Indonesean, Mandarin