Sinara profile photo

Sinara - 29yrs

Sinara profile photo
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi mums and dads! I’ve been working with kids on and off since I was at uni and I absolutely love it. In my last corporate job I also had a lot of experience with children as I used to work in TV production for a family fashion business - mainly around the ages of 4 to 12. I have recently decided to leave that world and start my own business, but in the meantime I’d love to keep working with the little ones. I have a valid WWCC, a car and I’m also able to help out with homework. I’ve always been very creative and I also love to do all sorts of arts and crafts with the kids. I’m also fluent in Portuguese and can also communicate with basic Spanish. My schedule is currently very flexible so please don’t hesitate to get in touch. Hopefully I’ll hear from you soon!


First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 19/9/2019
    Expires On: 23/3/2024

Childcare Experience

I worked with children in my early 20’s both in Melbourne and in Amsterdam while I was getting a Bachelor degree, mostly kids aged between 4 and 10. Since graduating I started working in my area, but my last job involved a lot of work with children as we used to produce commercials and photoshoots for a family fashion company. At this job the ages ranged from 1 to 15, however I am most comfortable with children aged 4+. The most rewarding part for me is knowing that I can be a part of their amazing learning processes. I realise the impact we can all have in the lives of your little ones and that drive moves me in many other areas in my life.

Tutoring Experience

I don’t have any formal teaching experience but I have a Bachelor’s degree in Media and Communications from Deakin University in Melbourne. I also studied at Utrecht University in the Netherlands for a year and Faculdade Casper Líbero in Brazil for another year. I’ve helped children with their homework while I was babysitting at uni and I always found it extremely rewarding! I’m able to help with various subjects like English, maths, science and also certain languages. Even though I’m only fluent in Portuguese and English, I’ve been exposed to many other languages like Italian and Spanish which I can also help with. I don’t speak them but I know a lot of the grammar!

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish