Kurt profile photo

Kurt - 23

Kurt profile photo
star_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
0.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi parents, I am an experienced, energetic, caring, fun and reliable babysitter and tutor that loves working with children. I have recently graduated from a double degree in chemical engineering and finance and am currently working as a special needs education assistant. My goal is to complete my masters of primary teaching and become a primary school teacher. I am looking for babysitting work to supplement my current job, and give me more experience for my future career as a teacher. I believe in using a range of experiences to teach children through unstructured and structured play. I bring this practice, as well as my patience, understanding, and support to all babysitting jobs. I enjoy playing outside, walking, doing arts and crafts, cooking and generally being silly with kids. I am always prepared, punctual, use my initiative, and will always be responsible and keep your children safe. I have a range of experience working with kids including: babysitting for over 3 years, tutoring for 4 years, working as a special needs education assistant for 1 year (ASD, pre primary), volunteering as a mainstream education assistant for 2 years (with kindy - year 3), teaching English in Nepal, volunteering in an indigenous youth centre, as well as a range of other roles. I am available for regular, irregular, ad hoc babysitting jobs, particularly evenings, weekends and nights. My availability is: - Sat & Sun all day - Mon, Tues & Fri: 3:30pm until late - Thurs: 2:30pm until late - All day School Holidays I look forward to hearing from you and meeting with the right family! Contact me on 0416899644


First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 31/8/2020
    Expires On: 13/5/2023

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Education Assistant (ASD, Pre Primary)

Childcare Experience

I have been working with children for over 4 years in a range of roles including: - Special Needs Education assistant (Pre Primary) - Volunteer Mainstream Education Assistant (kindy - year 3) - Babysitting (ages 1 - 12) - Tutor (year 11 & 12) - Volunteer Mentor at Laverton Youth Centre - Volunteer reading support program at Victoria Park Primary School I love working with children, particularly when I can play a role in the child's learning. Educating the minds of tomorrow is my passion and my drive and is why I am changing to a career as a primary school teacher.

Tutoring Experience

I have tutored in a range of platforms over the last 5 years. I have delivered private tutoring to year 11 and 12s in math, chemistry and physics. I worked with teach learn grow to deliver one on one week long intensive math tutoring for year 1-4 students. I have also worked in a number of volunteer literacy programs in primary schools where I facilitated guided reading sessions and supported delivery of phonics, spelling, reading and writing curriculum. I also work in a pre-primary class as a special needs education assistant where I plan and facilitate one on one as well as small group teaching and instruction on a daily basis.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths