Sasika profile photo

Sasika - 21yrs

Sasika profile photo
star5.0 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
1 Reviews
1Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxOne-Off
check_boxRecurring
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hi parents, I have moved to Newcastle to study occupational therapy after spending two years studying in Canberra at the ANU. I have spent the past year working as a babysitter in Canberra (walking kids home, preparing dinner, entertaining the kids) and absolutely loved it, and have had prior experience taking kids parties and pony rides whilst working at a riding stable. I am happy to provide references if necessary, Outside of work I love art, cooking, horse riding and hiking . I currently have my red Ps.

Reviews

1 families and businesses in your area recommended Sasika...
"Sas was excellent in every way, our daughter wanted to give her 60 stars out of 5! We were particularly impressed with her calm and friendly manner, can-do approach to our 6 month old, that she brought over craft materials for our 3 year old and her initiative in general. "
From John - Canberra

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 12/9/2019
    Expires On: 10/9/2024

Childcare Experience

Growing up and throughout high school I would always babysit close relatives and family friends. After finishing high school I gained experience working with children at centennial park stables where I would take pony leads and help with the young riders program. I’ve also had experience working with children through two volunteer trips to Cambodia where we did lots of school visits and activities with the children. Even though I haven’t worked professionally in a day care centre, I have had experience looking after kids and I’m very good with children. I love doing activities with kids such as reading, arts, crafts and homework. Most of the kids I have looked after are ages 2-10. As I have also just finished high school with band 6 results I would be happy to do tutoring in science, math and English for both primary and high school students. I’m very responsible and reliable but most importantly I really do enjoy working with children. I can provide references to anyone interested. Thankyou!

Tutoring Experience

Throughout high school I achieved band 6 results and as a result often helped out students in younger years after school. My subjects were general maths2 , advanced English, extension English 1, biology and studies of religion. I was also able to help my younger relatives throughout k-6 with math and English homework such as doing set reading tasks, completing maths worksheets etc.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Art

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12
Subjects: English, English - Advanced, English - Extension 1, Mathematics, Mathematics - General, Sciences, Biology, Religious Studies - 1 Unit, Personal Development Health & Physical Education