Rachael profile photo

Rachael - 26yrs

Rachael profile photo
star5.0 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
2 Reviews
5Jobs Completed
1Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

*fully vaccinated* Hey there Mums and Dads! I would describe myself as an energetic, creative and fun person. I am a very responsible female who has an innate instinct to care for others. In 2021 I looked after three gorgeous families! All up, I worked with a 3 month year old baby, a one year old, two toddlers and a five year old:—) I can say with confidence that we all learnt so much about the world from each other combined. I am currently studying a Bachelor of Fine Arts at RMIT and am aiming to study a Masters of Early Childhood Education. I have an array of skills that apply to babysitting, a lot of these include hobbies such as nutrition, cooking, art and music! As well as nannying, I’ve worked and looked after children in after school cares and getting kids involved in art workshops and spent time looking after my younger cousin who has autism. Looking forward to hearing from you!


2 families and businesses in your area recommended Rachael...
"Rachael won my daughter over immediately, and they were best buddies by the end of the day. She was responsible and caring, and I'm glad to have found such a great sitter."
From Mj - St Kilda
"Rachael was a fantastic carer for our two girls, creative, caring, intelligent, fun and reliable. "
From Katherine - Brighton

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 29/4/2021
    Expires On: 26/3/2026

Childcare Experience

I’ve been looking after children since the age of fifteeen. Since then I have worked closely with children in after school cares in SA. I am experienced working with children aged 0+ years. I have a deep passion for caring and encouraging a creative mind in children. They are so inspiring to be around! I love to get kids involved in art, music and reading as well as cooking!

Tutoring Experience

I have been helping kids with homework, assignments and studying in previous jobs. I am very knowledgeable and am successful in transferring this knowledge over to children and helping them learn and understand.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Bass Guitar, Clarinet, Drums, Guitar, Percussion, Piano, Recorder, Violin, Singing, Music Theory, Art, Typing

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10
Subjects: English, English - Advanced, Mathematics, Mathematics - General, Humanities, History - Modern, Religious Studies - 1 Unit, PDHPE, Personal Development Health & Physical Education, Community and Family Services, Hospitality, Health Education, Creative Arts, Visual Arts, Music 1, Bass Guitar, Clarinet, Drums, Guitar, Piano, Recorder, Violin, Singing, Music Theory