Agnese profile photo

Agnese - 21

Agnese profile photo
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
3Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hi Parents and Guardians! I am an extroverted passionate creative with a huge love for children looking for some casual or part time work to fit in with my studies. I moved to Melbourne in February to do my BFA in Theatre but have always been interested in children and childcare. I have been baby sitting for four years, with experience with children ages 1-12, though most of my experience is with 3-6. I’ve mainly done part time work for a few families after school, on holidays, and weekends with some casual work here and there. I’ve done day time baby sitting, taking children out on excursions (amusement parks, swimming pools, parks, in the city etc) but have also done a lot of nights (till 2AM) and am very comfortable with the whole range! I am currently on summer holidays so am highly available. I feel very deeply about fostering a warm and safe environment for children where they can learn through play and am a very capable and caring person. I am a Third Culture Kid with a very multicultural background so will be well suited to families and children with similar experiences. I also have a lot of experience with child adoptee's, my brother is adopted and I've been heavily involved with the Adopted Families of Hong Kong organisation for a long time. I am also vegan so if your family is vegan/vegetarian I would be especially suited. I am also happy to do some tutoring services, I speak Italian and Spanish and am comfortable teaching them at an intermediate level. I am also happy to offer tutoring for theatre/drama, english, and psychology. I completed the IB Diploma with a final mark of 40 and am confident with the IB system so would be especially well suited to anyone wanted IBD specific tutoring. I have any WWCC and a police check.

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 6/11/2019
    Expires On: 29/10/2024

Childcare Experience

I’ve got four years of experience in baby sitting, a years worth of experience with a youth theatre company as an assistant leader, and a 5+ years experience as a volunteer working specifically with children with the AFHK organisation. I’ve worked with children ages 1-12 but mainly within the 3-6 gap, which is the age group i’m most comfortable with and enjoy the most. I adore children and play, I enjoy their energy and understanding the way they learn about and see the world. I’ve done baby sitting both at night and during the day, doing activities ranging from going out to amusement parks, the pool, on walks in the park as well as simply watching a move, doing dinner, and reading some books! I’m comfortable with daytime work but am also am happy to be around till the early morning.

Tutoring Experience

I haven’t done private tutoring before but I have experience teaching children and am confident I would be very good at it. I’m patient, I have a brother with learning disabilities who I help with homework, but I am also fun and can make the work engaging. I have done the IBD (International Baccalaureate Diploma) and finished with a 40/45 (equivalent of a 98.30 ATAR) so am quite strong in academic learning and more than happy to help IB specific students. I am currently studying my BFA in Theatre so I am a huge creative and am more than happy to tutor theatre/acting. I have work experience at a summer school (primary age) and kindergarten and am comfortable with those ages teaching reading, english, art, Italian and Spanish (I am bilingual, raised with both Italian and English and did 10 years of Italian school. Spanish I studied for 7 years and speak at a high proficiency, achieving a 7 in IB - top mark).

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Italian, Spanish, Art

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12
Subjects: English, Humanities, Creative Arts, IB, Public Speaking & Debating